Amazing Slow Cooker Orange Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I went ahead and added white rice into my crock pot with the chicken and used the full can of chicken broth and orange juice.! It came out very tasty and is even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by futurevet2727

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
The same basic taste can be had quicker with less waste. Dredge 4 chicken breasts in seasoned flour , and fry up til done. Take 1.5 pint of heavy cream , a stick of thyme, and cook about 8 minutes for a sauce. Add 4 to 5 tbsps orange marmalade to sauce at the end, and stir til smooth-don't forget to remove the thyme stick . Season to taste. Spoon over chicken which is served on a bed of saffron rice. Same taste idea as original recipe though. Less time and less waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
I really wish I had read the reviews and tips prior to cooking. The soup was a waste, it peeled right off in the pan. I almost used my deep fryer, it probably would have stayed on better if I had. I think I'll try to coat with an egg wash first, then basic flour mixture an then maybe use the soup mixture next time. Not to sure if I'll try this one again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
I cooked this in the electric skillet and added the chicken soup to the broth and brown sugar instead of dipping the chicken in to fry. Also added rice. Quite tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzkenworthy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Culpeper, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
This was very good. It had a nice taste but I did do one thing different....I added a nice slice of hot pepper cheese to it while the chicken cooked in the crock pot. I would make again even if I didn't add the cheese. Thanks for sharing!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
I had the same problems with the batter as everyone else did. Next time I would add more flour to see if it sticks then. Was not the type of Orange Chicken I was thinking about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Acton, California, USA
Living In: Valencia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
This dish was wonderful! I served it over white rice. The chicken had such a good orange flavor. I took the suggestion and dipped the chicken in the soup and breaded it in seasoned flour before cooking. I was going for a healthier way so I used olive oil instead of cooking oil. Also, I did have to add some corn starch to the liquid in the crockpot to thicken it up some. I will definately make this one again. The husband loved it and so did I!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
We like this one too, kids and all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Love it. Keeper. I did do like another reviewer suggested and dip it in flour after the batter. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I did not like this recipe at all. I couldn't take the smell of the sauce. The sauce was also way too orangey for me. Unfortunately, I will not try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RiceLover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States