Amazing Slow Cooker Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 30, 2015
Fantastic. I have an old-ish crockpot so cooked for 3 and 3/4 hours on low. I'm also a coffee lover and plan to add 1 cup of black coffee instead of water the next time around. Mocha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
This chocolate cake was amazing. It wasn't too sweet. It doesn't need frosting. I made half of the cake recipe, and I was worried that it wasn't done after 3 hours. After I let it cool for awhile it was fine. I have frozen the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
woww guys, this was such a wonderful and moist and delicious cake! i made this for the mother day,topping with sliced orange, kiwi and banana and it was fantastic. it was really good. i also didn't use slow cooker, but i just baked it in a normal pot and i put it on the stove with low heat and i put a towel on the top and then i put the lid. i highly recommend this recipe, you wont regret baking it, even if you have an oven in your house...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by christineandwilly
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
The flavor of the cake wasn't the best I've ever had, but the combination of texture and moisture was incredible. It was definitely one of the best cakes I've ever had. I didn't follow the recipe exactly, due to the fact that I'm lactose intolerant and also didn't have enough room in my slow-cooker. Here's what I did: Instead of milk, I used rice milk. The cake turned out great, even with this change. Additionally, I was already making "Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken" (find it on AllRecipes), and decided to get creative. First, I put my BBQ chicken into my slow-cooker, then I prepared my chocolate cake mixture by halving the recipe and pouring the mixture into a prepared ceramic baking dish. I then wrapped the ceramic dish in aluminum foil and gently placed it on top of my BBQ chicken. The sides of my slow cooker actually prevented the dish from sitting atop the chicken, which created a double-boiler effect for the cake. Six hours later, I had delicious BBQ chicken, and an ultra-moist chocolate cake. In short, the recipe is very tasty, and with a little creativity you can kill two birds with one stone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
very delecious i loved it and my family loved it too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
This was very easy and most of the ingredients I already had which was a plus. However, mine wasn't completely done in the middle after 3 hours. I scooped out the parts that were done and let the rest cook for another hour on low. It was very moist and tasty so that was a plus just needed to cook longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I loved the recipe alot.. i m 17 yrs nd it is really easy to make . And who all have ate it they also loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Took longer than the mentioned time to cook and wasn't as flavorful as I would like. I could have baked the cake faster, but it was fun to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I substituted honey for the sugar and in turn reduced the oil from 1/2 to 1/4 cup, added pure almond extract and also used chocolate almond milk bc WHY NOT?!?? Only sad about 1. the lack of crock pot size in relation to cook time and 2. no direction on keeping the lid on or off. Mine, probably due to the honey, is pudding in the center but SMELLS AMAZING!! So now the lid is off while it continues to firm up.... can't wait to try it!! I think the next time I make this I'll figure out a way to add coffee to the mix and perhaps a little cinnamon. YUMMIER!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
This cake was awesome! We had ice cream with it, and it was moist and gooey and chocolatey! Thumbs up from my whole family, even my D.I.L. However, you absolutely MUST spray the pot with cooking spray! I am still trying to clean it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cake in a Slow Cooker

Bake a cake in the slow cooker? You bet!

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Dark Chocolate Cake I

This cake is rich and very addictive. You've been warned!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States