Amazing Slow Cooker Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 4, 2013
Very spongy and dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Don't make this if you are in a rush; I thought I could cheat and cook the cake on high for less time. It fell in the middle and was burnt around the edges. Even though I burned it, I served it with ice cream on top, and it still got eaten and people enjoyed it. The only thing I did differently is I added chocolate chips to the batter. I did that based on the reviews that this cake isn't chocolaty enough. I didn't love it, it's not insanely delicious (even if it wasn't burnt it didn't pack a decadent flavor that I like in a dessert), but it is good and easy to make. I think it should be plated with a dusting of powdered sugar if you're not topping with ice cream or whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
This cake did taste good, however it did not bake well. I had to leave it in the crockpot well over an hour over what the recipe says, and it still wasn't baked all the way! The edge pieces were baked well enough to eat. I think the recipe needs to be adjusted in some way so that the baking time is more accurate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
I made this last night using half the recipe as I had a small crock pot. I didn't time it at all, I just would walk over to it and give it a touch now and again. It came out very well. I inverted it on a plate and covered it with cream cheese frosting (that I had stored in the fridge). The only reason I hold of on giving this a 5 star rating is because it was slightly lopsided. I presume that had something to do with the heating element of the crock pot. I will keep this recipe handy as it was so simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yvette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
I did not care for this recipe. The cake was burned on the outside and mushy on the inside. It had no flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Amazing recipe. I used 25% less sugar and it still tasted awesome. Moist and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
This was very good chocolate cake. I decreased the sugar to 1 1/2 cups and replaced the oil with applesauce, which added back some sweetness. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
This is wonderful. So moist and rich. I used 1/2 Splenda for the sugar and 1/2 regular sugar as ia am a diabetic. Tasted great. No one could tell. Have made this 3 times in 2 months. Great every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
I made this 3 times and it was fantastic, we all loved it, didnt change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Really, really good and really easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cake in a Slow Cooker

Bake a cake in the slow cooker? You bet!

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Dark Chocolate Cake I

This cake is rich and very addictive. You've been warned!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States