Amazing Slow Cooker Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
This was not the most flavourful cake I have made and it was a little dry. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Neither the texture nor the flavor worked in my house. It was too dense and almost rubbery. The flavor was... aggressively bland. I didn't think it was overly bitter as some others have complained, but it definitely wasn't pleasant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shlemar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Astoria, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Despite direction for cooking in crockpot I baked it. It's a delightful cake. Best ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
It was moist but very tasty. I had to cook it for well over five hours and still the middle was very wet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariah A

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA
Living In: Hurley, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
The cake had a really weird, rubbery texture. I wouldn't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I wanted to bake something special for visitng family,and although it looked good the taste was greasy and we could not taste the chocolate at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
Definitely moist but not particularly tasty as you would think. Served with ganache topping and vanilla bean ice cream; that saved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
I love this cake it turned out perfect! The batter didn't have that funny flour taste my son Would have Ate the batter alone if i had let him. Will most definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
I made recipe exactly as printed and it came out moist and delicious. Its super easy and such a great idea to make in the slow cooker. Next time I will add my spin to it since I do like very chocolately cakes. Thanks for the share!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
I have a question - if adding boiling water to the eggs, why don't they poach?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carlyn Chapman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cake in a Slow Cooker

Bake a cake in the slow cooker? You bet!

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Dark Chocolate Cake I

This cake is rich and very addictive. You've been warned!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States