Amazing Slow Cooker Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I thought it tasted like a cross between cake and brownie. I wasn't too fond of the flavor but my two kids loved it and my husband and in-laws did too. It took longer than 3 hours. It wasn't the rich choc. flavor I was hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I made this exactly as recipe specified and cooked for three hours. The edges were all burnt and inedible. However with that said once I cut the edges off by about 1/2 inch all the way around the cake seemed very moist. I smelled the cake burning before it was anywhere near done in the center….
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Casper, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Hayward, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Not bad but I really wish I had known what size crock pot was used to begin with for the amount of ingredients. I used a 2 qt crock and it overflowed at 1.45 hours. I ended up making mini muffins out of the batter I scooped out of the pot, but what a mess! Once I removed half of the batter, mine cooked up in 4 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
My first review! :) Made recipe exactly as stated ( I don't agree with others who change and then rate ). This cake was incredible. Per the author incredibly moist, and so easy to put together. My daughter just had a piece with ice cream and said was the best cake she had ever had; moist like a brownie but light like a cake. Definitely will be making again and again. My only issue was how to get it out of the slow cooker in one piece, not that it matters but any hints would be appreciated!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Made this recipe tonight. Did not change anything. It was okay,but a little dry. I did NOT take the lid off until it had cooked for 3 hours,then sat for 30 min. as recommended by many other reviewers. So I am not sure why it is dry,although I did turn my slow cooker on to preheat while I was making the batter. Maybe that made a difference.I actually thought it would be too soft and moist as the batter was so thin! Has a good taste though,we put Reddi-Whip on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Burnt on the edges and soupy in the center. I may try this recipe in the oven but never in the crock pot again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry H.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paxton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Excellent moist and very chocolatey cake! We loved this. The only thing I changed was using coconut oil instead of vegetable oil. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Wonderful! I made it accordingto recipe. Will make it again. For the person that said it was stale need to check the date on your flour. Old flour will make make it stale and terrible results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I really loved the cake . But i want to try sour cream instead of milk to see which way i like it better. What can i say , our family uses sour cream in just about everything, your way is less calories & probably healthier. Great job. A+++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
This was not the most flavourful cake I have made and it was a little dry. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cake in a Slow Cooker

Bake a cake in the slow cooker? You bet!

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Dark Chocolate Cake I

This cake is rich and very addictive. You've been warned!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States