Amazing Slow Cooker Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
My first review! :) Made recipe exactly as stated ( I don't agree with others who change and then rate ). This cake was incredible. Per the author incredibly moist, and so easy to put together. My daughter just had a piece with ice cream and said was the best cake she had ever had; moist like a brownie but light like a cake. Definitely will be making again and again. My only issue was how to get it out of the slow cooker in one piece, not that it matters but any hints would be appreciated!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Made this recipe tonight. Did not change anything. It was okay,but a little dry. I did NOT take the lid off until it had cooked for 3 hours,then sat for 30 min. as recommended by many other reviewers. So I am not sure why it is dry,although I did turn my slow cooker on to preheat while I was making the batter. Maybe that made a difference.I actually thought it would be too soft and moist as the batter was so thin! Has a good taste though,we put Reddi-Whip on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Burnt on the edges and soupy in the center. I may try this recipe in the oven but never in the crock pot again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry_Haile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paxton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Excellent moist and very chocolatey cake! We loved this. The only thing I changed was using coconut oil instead of vegetable oil. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Wonderful! I made it accordingto recipe. Will make it again. For the person that said it was stale need to check the date on your flour. Old flour will make make it stale and terrible results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I really loved the cake . But i want to try sour cream instead of milk to see which way i like it better. What can i say , our family uses sour cream in just about everything, your way is less calories & probably healthier. Great job. A+++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
This was not the most flavourful cake I have made and it was a little dry. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Neither the texture nor the flavor worked in my house. It was too dense and almost rubbery. The flavor was... aggressively bland. I didn't think it was overly bitter as some others have complained, but it definitely wasn't pleasant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shlemar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Astoria, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Despite direction for cooking in crockpot I baked it. It's a delightful cake. Best ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
It was moist but very tasty. I had to cook it for well over five hours and still the middle was very wet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariah A

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA
Living In: Hurley, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cake in a Slow Cooker

Bake a cake in the slow cooker? You bet!

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Dark Chocolate Cake I

This cake is rich and very addictive. You've been warned!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States