Amazing Slow Cooker Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Just ok. Nothing great, but enough to satisfy my sweet tooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robcangel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I rated this 5 stars on behalf of my friends because I brought it to a party and by the time I got to it, it was finished! I halved this recipe, because 1. Cake in a crock pot sounded a little weird, like it would burn on the bottom and 2. I substituted the baking powder (baking soda and lemon juice) and forgot the water. Made correctly, this cake would be incredible! Guests (at a cooking meetup, no less!) said it was delicious and several asked for the recipe. Let your crock pot make this incredibly easy dessert, you won't regret it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAsweetie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Moist, but not delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Schmidt

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
This was amazing! I couldn't believe you could bake a cake in a slow cooker, but sure enough you can! When I first tried it, I was a little unsure. Its definitely a dense cake and it tasted a little funny to me at first, but once it cooled down and I had more the next day, it tasted like a normal homemade chocolate cake. I will make this again and impress all my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
When I came across this recipe I was very intrigued. I'd never made a cake with a slow cooker. But chocolate is my favorite food group so I thought I'd give it a try. The recipe was super easy and you end up with a pretty big cake. I made it for a dinner party and served it with some caramel whipped cream. Everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Hmm...I bake it in the oven of course. And I replace the water with coffee. I did try this in the crock pot. It was not finished in 3 1/2 hours but I have a big crock pot, 6 qt I think. I had thought that might make it get done faster but apparently the opposite is true.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
I made this with only one substitution. The milk. I have a dairy allergy and I used almond milk. I cooked for 2h 50min. It was cooked and super moist! Even more moist day two. We topped with whip cream and loved it! I may add chocolate chips next time for fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I used boiling coffee in place of water. fantastic!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Same as a lot...sides (especially one side) and bottom burned while center was completely raw. However the parts that did cook right (about two inches between edges and center) were delicious! We even scraped out the center and baked it again to salvage. One alteration: I used 2 Tbsp Coconut Oil, 3 Tbsp Olive Oil and 2 Tbsp Vegetable. This might have been why ours tasted so good compared to some reviews about tasteless or rubbery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Best chocolate cake ever so moist and lots of flavor too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Godbout

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Enoch, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cake in a Slow Cooker

Bake a cake in the slow cooker? You bet!

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Dark Chocolate Cake I

This cake is rich and very addictive. You've been warned!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States