Amazing Slow Cooker Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
This was outstanding and so easy. I just mixed up the ingredients and followed the recipe. The family loved it and so did I. This is definitely a keeper! Thanks so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
I have a 6 quart slow cooker, so decided to try this cake. Husband does not like chocolate cake, but he liked this. Very Chocolately. However after 5 hours, lid never lifted, cake was still fudgey rather than cake like. Doubt I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Clayton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
This cake was AMAZING! Used coconut milk-as suggested in another review, applesauce instead of milk and special dark cocoa powder. Had the consistancy of a pudding cake when finished. Served with vanilla ice cream and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I made this with gluten free flour and a bit of Xanthum gum. This was absolutely fantastic and perfect with ice cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
cooked for ages still runny followed recipe exactly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
I just made this recipe for the first time and was a little apprehensive after reading some of the reviews. I followed the directions, used a large, 6 qt. crock pot and cooked it with the lid on. It wasn't done after three hours and ended up cooking for 4 hours. I pulled the ceramic insert out, and turned the lid to vent the steam while it cooled for 30 minutes. The texture is hard to explain. It's very dense at the bottom, where it cooks the most, and creamy, almost like a mousse at the top. It's got a fantastic chocolate flavor. We had it with whipped cream on top, but I can't wait to try it with vanilla ice cream when I make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Weird and gross!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
I've been looking for this cake recipe. I used to make it years ago, but lost it. It is a moist, tasty cake. So if it's not, don't blame the submitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
I cooked this on low for 3 hours and it was still completely liquid. I had to turn the slow cooker up to high and cook it for an additional 2 hours. Just be prepared that your slow cooker may cook a little too slowly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Very good and chocolatey. Almost like mud cake. Would be great for company and is super with ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chocolate Cake in a Slow Cooker

Bake a cake in the slow cooker? You bet!

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Dark Chocolate Cake I

This cake is rich and very addictive. You've been warned!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States