Amazing Shrimp Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by AJRobinson71
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
My hunny said that these were soooo good that I had to make them for the next pot luck we go to. They were much simpler than I had imagined. Obviously I am going to be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJRobinson71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
These are fantastic! Very easy to prepare and extremely tasty! I did parboil the mushrooms and I think it gave them great texture. These were gone when I brought the dish home and everyone raved about them! The only thing that I did differently was add a little Old Bay to the mixture and then sprinkle a Mozzarella and Provolone before baking! These are definitely the appetizers that I will take to events from now on! Very, very comparable to Red Lobster's seafood stuffed mushrooms! A year later and these are still the very best appetizer I have ever made! Everyone who tries them, loves them! You simply cannot go wrong with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannette H.
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
WONDERFUL RECIPE! WE LOVE IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
We really liked these. My students and all their families! It was the first thing to run out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Newberg, Oregon, USA
Living In: Kemmerer, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Easy and delicous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McKennacat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paw Paw, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
Pretty darn good. I played with a bit since, I'm a simple cheese gal so substituted cheddar for Romano. Added minced red onions and a teaspoon of Old Bay seasoning. Very very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ocala, Florida, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
Kara, thank you for a wonderful recipe. I made these stuffed mushrooms exactly per the directions and ingredients given. They were absolutely wonderful and are now a permanent recipe for cocktail gatherings in our house. Everyone enjoyed them over the Christmas holiday and requests for the recipe were frequent. Thank you for a KEEPER!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Douglas, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
I used crab as they did not have any canned shrimp at Parkers. IT was GREAT! Ron oohed and ahhed about them. Definitely need to make them again and often. Try with the shrimp next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
I made these yummy mushrooms for my New Year's Eve party and everyone loved them! I will definitely make them again next year in a double batch as they were the first to be gobbled up..thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
These were very tasty. I think next time I would like to use frozen baby shrimp that retain their shape a little better. But the taste was delicious. My mushrooms were a little smaller than I expected but still turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States