Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 29, 2014
My whole family loved this !!! (Even my kids who can be super fussy) came out moist and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
My family absolutely loved this recipe! Very tasty and full of flavor. Definitely one to make when you need to throw it in the crock and leave it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
This was good, just not fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
This is a staple in my kitchen now. I even made a variation in the oven for less time. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
family loved this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherri S.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apple Creek, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
I have many better recipes for pork tenderloin. The soy sauce and onion soup mix made it salty and the garlic was lost. The "sauce" was very thin, so maybe a can of condensed cream of mushroom soup would thicken things up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plattsburgh, New York, USA
Living In: Tolland, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2014
The meat came out really tender but tasted too salty. Would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
There are no words for this one -- it is marvelous! I cut the amounts in half and used a smaller pork roast [only 2 of us] - then into my small [2 qt.] slow cooker. The flavors blend wonderfully. We ate it as au jus the first night, then thickened the liquid for wonderful gravy. Shredded it the 3rd night for hot pork sandwiches. NOTE: I did use the entire package of soup mix. Took longer than I anticipated - about 5 hours on high... but worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I thought it was just ok........sauce was flavorful....but the meat although tender was tasteless...will try recipe with a BEEF roast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
FANTASTIC! I used a pork loin roast (did not sear) and did change up a few things. -I swapped the wine for 1/2 cup of Wild Turkey Bourbon 101 -used fresh sliced onions in addition to the onion soup mix -used almost a whole bulb of garlic, minced by food processor -added thyme -added sliced (canned) mushrooms towards the last 30 mins of cooking (4 hours on high) -thickened the final sauce with a heaping tablespoon of cornstarch in 1/4 cup water I have cooked this cut of meat before, using different methods, and have never been as pleased as I was today. The flavor had an aromatic sweetness to it, the meat was soft and tender, and it was easy to throw together. Served with rice & broccoli and my 19 month old son gobbled it up just as enthusiastically as his mom and dad did. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,938) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States