Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Lovely dish; the red wine really adds to the flavors. I decided to follow some of the advice and used fresh slivered onions instead of the onion soup and also decreased the soy sauce initially. I think that change was a bit too drastic and added more soy at the end. With some recipes, there isn't enough au jus at the end, but this one I'd think would be adequate. I had some pork that we had butchered, and so a 2lb bag ended up being less than a 1lb after I finished trimming the meat. I kept the liquids amount the same and ended up with more than enough au jus to turn into gravy. (3.5 hrs on low was adequate for the decreased amount of meat...maybe even 3 hrs). Also, I added fresh rosemary at the beginning of the cooking time. I read that woody herbs like rosemary, sage, and thyme hold up very well in the slow cooker. We all liked the flavor that it imparted. Thank you for a simple yet delicious dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I used a pork loin roast - much less expensive - wonderfully flavored and tender. I skipped the searing of the roast. I placed all of the ingredients in the crockpot and cooked it on low while I was at work. Pork fell apart when I tried to take it out of the pot. Paired this with the Gourmet Mushroom Risotto from this site and peas. Great dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
This was the perfect way to prepare a tenderloin that had been in the freezer for quite a while. I didn't have dry onion soup mix so I used a modified version of a homemade mix I found on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
This recipe was OK, but I wouldn't make it again. I followed it exactly as published. While the meat was indeed tender, it was also very bland. There are much better ways to cook a pork tenderloin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Les Freed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
I was suspicious about doing a lean cut of meat in a slow-cooker - and for only four hours on LOW. But I decided to try it based on the numerous positive reviews. Well my suspicions were correct. It turned out very dry and the au jus had little flavor. I followed the recipe exactly except that I threw in 8 oz. of sliced mushrooms before putting the meat in. For a cut of meat that is already very lean, I think it needs a longer cooking time - not shorter. You really can't expect to put a roast-like cut of meat in a slow-cooker and have it come out tender and juicy like an oven roast. It needs to be cooked to the point where it falls apart like a pot roast. Like someone else said, it would have been better to just roast it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
It was ok. Just ok. I did not change the recipe at all but followed exact. No one was crazy about the au jus at all even with thickening it. Don't think I will make this again. Have had better meals. Would have preferred roasting in the oven. Live and learn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Super delicious no changes needed to ingredients. I did however pan sear in olive oil beforehand I do this with every roast I cook. Thank you for the recipe. Btw I used a Cabernet Sauvignon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Wonderful- also works well with 6 thick smoked pork chops. Strain the drippings, add cornstarch and water, bring to a boil for an awesome gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
It's super easy to prep, but I thought the gravy was way too salty. Cut the onion mix in half. Rather bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,975) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States