Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
This recipe was OK, but I wouldn't make it again. I followed it exactly as published. While the meat was indeed tender, it was also very bland. There are much better ways to cook a pork tenderloin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Les Freed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
I was suspicious about doing a lean cut of meat in a slow-cooker - and for only four hours on LOW. But I decided to try it based on the numerous positive reviews. Well my suspicions were correct. It turned out very dry and the au jus had little flavor. I followed the recipe exactly except that I threw in 8 oz. of sliced mushrooms before putting the meat in. For a cut of meat that is already very lean, I think it needs a longer cooking time - not shorter. You really can't expect to put a roast-like cut of meat in a slow-cooker and have it come out tender and juicy like an oven roast. It needs to be cooked to the point where it falls apart like a pot roast. Like someone else said, it would have been better to just roast it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
It was ok. Just ok. I did not change the recipe at all but followed exact. No one was crazy about the au jus at all even with thickening it. Don't think I will make this again. Have had better meals. Would have preferred roasting in the oven. Live and learn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Super delicious no changes needed to ingredients. I did however pan sear in olive oil beforehand I do this with every roast I cook. Thank you for the recipe. Btw I used a Cabernet Sauvignon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Wonderful- also works well with 6 thick smoked pork chops. Strain the drippings, add cornstarch and water, bring to a boil for an awesome gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
It's super easy to prep, but I thought the gravy was way too salty. Cut the onion mix in half. Rather bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I tried this recipe today and the pork tenderloin was good but the gravy (I added flour to the juice) was way too salty! It ruined my dinner. Mashed potatoes are no good without gravy in our house. If I ever make this again I would use only 1/2 to 1 tablespoon of soy sauce! No more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Excellent excellent. After cooking, i take roast out and let it sit for 15 mins. I put the au jus in a pot and whisk in 3 tbls of flour to turn it into a gravy that i put over mashed red potatoes. My 5 yr old is the pickiest eater ever and loves this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leeanne Farnand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Also my first time making a Pork Tenderloin, fantastic recipe! Moist, melt in your mouth!! A must try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,972) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States