Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Yummmmmm!!!! Didn't, wouldn't, shouldn't change a thing!!!! The whole family agreed, this recipes a keeper!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
I am a Nanny/House Manager and part of my responsibilities is to make dinner every night. Sometimes I am at a loss as to ideas. I came across this and decided to give it a try. By the time I got home that night I had several text messages from my employer stating that it was AMAZING! My boss said "this tastes like something I would eat in a nice restaurant." I followed the recipe exactly except that I added a little more wine and when the 4 hours were up I turned off the crock pot and sliced the pork into serving sizes and let each piece "soak" in the broth. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
I thought this was a great recipe and unbelievably easy. I did not have dry onion soup so I took another reviewer's advice and substituted the cup of water with a cup of beef broth and added a tablespoon of dry minced onion. I agree with someone else that this recipe may be very high in sodium so I did use low sodium beef broth and I always use low sodium soy sauce. I cooked this for about 5 1/2 hours on low though I do believe it was done sooner. Either way, it was very tender - whole family really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Made this last night with a 3 lb Pork Tenderloin and a very large iron skillet. Used dried herbs because that's what I had. I brined the pork loin for about 4 hours ahead. Used a meat thermometer and took it to 144. Perfect. Highly recommend this recipe. Will make this again. Once I had it in the oven that was it. I made 7-up biscuits from scratch and called it a meal. Husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nebo, Illinois, USA
Living In: Irving, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
I made this exactly as directed. It was very moist and tasty. The only thing I would change is the amount of soy sauce. I thought it was overpowering in taste, so I would decrease the amount next time. Otherwise, we all enjoyed this roast very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Tender but not flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
I was a little hesitant to make this (only due to a few reviews) however I decided to make this on a cold autumn day and it was DELICIOUS! it literally melted in my mouth - sooo good! I added a bit of cornstarch and water to the gravy and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
This was the most tender and moist pork tenderloin ever! Not wanting food too salty, I used only a half packet of dry onion soup and lite soy sauce. I would recommend no more than 1 T. of garlic (or less) even though I like garlic. I thickened the juice and made gravy. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
i've made this recipe many times, and made a few different variations on it, as they are easy to do, and we always love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
AMAZING! We loved it...definitely going to be part of our regular meal plans. I did add some cornstarch at the end as suggested in a previous comment and I used pinot noir for the red wine. It is what I usually have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 2,002) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States