Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
I have many better recipes for pork tenderloin. The soy sauce and onion soup mix made it salty and the garlic was lost. The "sauce" was very thin, so maybe a can of condensed cream of mushroom soup would thicken things up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plattsburgh, New York, USA
Living In: Tolland, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2014
The meat came out really tender but tasted too salty. Would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
There are no words for this one -- it is marvelous! I cut the amounts in half and used a smaller pork roast [only 2 of us] - then into my small [2 qt.] slow cooker. The flavors blend wonderfully. We ate it as au jus the first night, then thickened the liquid for wonderful gravy. Shredded it the 3rd night for hot pork sandwiches. NOTE: I did use the entire package of soup mix. Took longer than I anticipated - about 5 hours on high... but worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I thought it was just ok........sauce was flavorful....but the meat although tender was tasteless...will try recipe with a BEEF roast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
FANTASTIC! I used a pork loin roast (did not sear) and did change up a few things. -I swapped the wine for 1/2 cup of Wild Turkey Bourbon 101 -used fresh sliced onions in addition to the onion soup mix -used almost a whole bulb of garlic, minced by food processor -added thyme -added sliced (canned) mushrooms towards the last 30 mins of cooking (4 hours on high) -thickened the final sauce with a heaping tablespoon of cornstarch in 1/4 cup water I have cooked this cut of meat before, using different methods, and have never been as pleased as I was today. The flavor had an aromatic sweetness to it, the meat was soft and tender, and it was easy to throw together. Served with rice & broccoli and my 19 month old son gobbled it up just as enthusiastically as his mom and dad did. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
My company all said this was the best pork tenderloin they have had. It was so moist and flavorful even after I messed up my timing an had to leave it sit in the turned off slow cooker for an extra 30 minutes. This will be in permanent rotation at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
I am not a big fan of pork but I could not even believe how RIDICULOUS this tasted! Sooooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I Made this last night exactly how its says and yes it was very tender....However that is the only positive thing I have to say about this dinner. I used 50% of the garlic they used and all we could taste was overwhelming garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
This was really easy and very, very good. I have been asked to make it again very soon! This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
This is the 1st negative review I've ever given. Based upon all the wonderful reviews, I bought an expensive pork tenderloin. The reviews also said it was to salty with the soy sauce so I left it out. We were very disappointed at the results. If I had used some oregano and basil, it probably would have been more tasty, but there wasn't much taste to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,883) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States