Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I made this dish following the recipe and family ate it all no problem. Meat was very tender but I thought I might try it again only lightening the flavor a bit. I will try less wine and omit season packet and use real onion and my own seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I just tried this recipe. I used vegetable soup instead of onion and I omitted the red wine and use 1 tablespoon of vinegar.... It was delicious. Even my picky 4 yr old ate it. I will be putting this on our menu more frequently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gadkins311

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Fantastic recipe! Next time I make this, which will be very soon, I recommend slicing up an onion and throwing it in the Slow Cooker with the roast... Bon appetite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
This recipe was very disappointing. I would not make it again. The only plus was being able to fix the pork roast in the crock pot. I followed the directions, only cooked for 4 hours. I did set the slow cooker on high because of some reviews I read. I guess that was a mistake. The roast came out like shredded pork, not a good piece of loin roast. I shredded the leftovers and put my homemade BBQ sauce on it so the boys can have sandwiches later in the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Tunney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minier, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lockport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
The meat was very tender but the family found the au jus to be way too salty. Likely won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Easy recipe and nice, tender pork. Unfortunately the onion soup packet ruined it. It tasted salty, cheap and processed. I will make this again but use a different marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
our family loved this ... very tender! I only put 2 tablespoons of garlic and 1 cup of wine.. we loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Started with 4 pd pork loin and made a second awesome meal with leftovers. Doubled all ingrediants plus added one sliced whole onion and worcestershire sauce. Cooked on high 2 hours then low four. Took 2/3 juices and made gravy with adding a bit of beef soup stock and cornstarch.Served with mashed potatoes and salad. Son and husband loved gravey, daughters and I loved remaing juice over it. One half of all was leftover so I threw gravy in with meat and juice and put in fridge . Two nights later I put all back in crockpot for 2hrs. On low. I shredded the very tender meat and we had pork and gravy over brown rice ! A second huge hit from one original recipe !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Holy moly! My fiance gobbled this up like someone was going to steal it from him! I substituted tart cherry juice and a splash of apple cider vinegar for the red wine since I had none on hand. I also added a sliced red onion and thickened the au jus with cornstarch. Yummo!! This will DEFINITELY be on the "Sunday Dinner" list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This recipe was good, though I found the flavor of the red wine to be rather sharp and somewhat overpowering. A tenderloin was rather an odd choice for this recipe as they are not as flavorful as a shoulder or butt would have been. I will try this again and tinker with the recipe as it shows great promise. 4 stars for time management, ingredients usually found in any cooks kitchen and ease of preparation. Thank you chowsito for the submission!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,897) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States