Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
This is soooo good. I'll totally make this again. The meat is very tasty and tender
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
Wow! Hard to say anything that hasn't been written about how good, fast and easy this is. I made just as written except I forgot the black pepper. I used a 2 3/4 lb pork tenderloin and cooked on LOW for 4 1/2 hrs. and used Merlot and jarred minced garlic. It was NOT too salty or too garlicky. My only issue is putting this on at the appropriate time so as not to overcook for dinner at 7:30. This is perfect for a midday Sunday dinner, leaving time for church, etc. 5 stars all the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
I haven't heard my husband rave about a recipe as much as he did tonight! He LOVED it (I'm a vegetarian so I didn't try it). I used a 1.3 lb. tenderloin and cooked it on low for 3.75 hours. He said it wasn't dry at all. I followed the recipe to exactly as stated. Great recipe! So easy for a hot summer night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLMESK78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
The meat was tender but it still had a dry texture. The flavor just wasn't very good and we ended up putting barbeque sause on our meat! Now I have to figure out how to get my family to eat all these leftovers! I don't think I'll buy this cut of meat again. Very disappointing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Cullum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burt, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
I just made this. I followed the recipe EXACTLY. It is a dried out mess. Total saw dust. Needless to say, we are ordering take out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
This is one of my new favorite recipes!! My only issue was the cooking time , I cooked mine on high temp for 4 hrs and it came out perfect...The sauce is yummy!I also browned my roast on al sides first to keep the meat juices locked in ..tender and juicy fit for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon K Schumann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
Wow, this is how I'm making slow cooker pork from now on. Only thing i did different was use a non tenderloin roast. I forgot to put in the soy sauce but i don't know how much of a difference it made. My roast was closer to 3lbs so it took about 5 hours. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
Wow, this is so good and so easy. Didn't change anything except cooked it on high for about 3 hours. I bet on low for 5-6 hours would be even better. The gravy it makes is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
The taste wasn't to my liking. To much garlic and had a bad after taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mona Gain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
Loved it. Used Vegeta and Aji-Mirin for onion soup and wine, respectively. So simple and FANTASTIC. Don't know how one could mess up a slow cooker recipe but by reading some of these reviews it seems many have. Not too salty, and four hours in the slow cooker seems like plenty for a pork tenderloin of this size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John H. Julian

Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,032) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States