Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Very easy & delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
This made the pork loin bitter and left an unpleasant aftertaste. Can't imagine why anyone would do this recipe more than once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
We make this mostly as is (with the exception of using a pork loin rather than a tenderloin) and we love it. I tried some of the variations in the reviews and like the original best. Once I didn't have any wine on hand (shocker in my house) and used cooking wine instead. It was SO salty we threw it out. A big key is to use real red wine (we've found Merlot to be a winner) and not cooking wine to avoid salt overload. The extra au jus is awesome. We thicken some up and have it with mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Park

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florissant, Missouri, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
After all the talk about using a cheaper cut of meat than a tenderloin, I bought a 2# boneless Boston butt for this recipe, but had to trim alot of fat from it. I used the low sodium homemade "Dry Onion Soup Mix" from this site, low sodium soy sauce and Merlot. I used the cup of water this time, but I don't think it needs that much liquid. I'll try it with little or no water next time. I cooked it on Low for 4 hours and it was exactly 145 degrees, perfect! I thickened the juice with cornstarch and a little water to make gravy for the meat. My SO is sick and really didn't like all the garlic but I loved it and didn't really detect a strong garlic taste. Great recipe, thanks, chowsito, for submitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris in FL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Awful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by turbogal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lansing, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chesterton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Fantastic recipe! Made this last night and it was a huge hit. The only change/or/addition was to fry the pork roast in olive oil only on the fatty side in a pot on the stove, so it will give it some color as if it was roasted in the oven & added to my slow cooker & followed the directions exactly. Chowsito, thank you so much for sharing your recipe with us all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ferryal Lackey
Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Tried the exact recipe and we did not like it. The pork just tasted like the onion soup mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Oh my gosh! Ultimate comfort food! This was insanely good. I'm not sure why it only has 4 stars. I cooked it on high for exactly 4 hours, and it was just starting to fall apart. I would not advise going any longer or you might end up with shredded pork. I served with brown rice generously topped with the au jus and lima beans on the side. This recipe will go straight to the favorites folder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
This was amazing, followed recipe exactly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Barnes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Old Forge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Golden, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Delicious! We followed the recipe exactly and the pork just fell apart. Served it with mashed potatoes and carrots, used the sauce from the slow cooker as a gravy. We're going to try it with rice next time. The meat on its own was flavorful. My fiance thought it was a bit too salty, so in the future we might use less soy sauce, but overall a great recipe that we will use in the future. Thanks! EDIT: Been a few months, we've made this numerous times, still sooo delicious! And wine to drink on the side! Definitely recommend using half the amount of soy sauce to reduce salty-ness. It really made the dish perfect for our taste buds! We serve the meat with a side of white rice, pouring the juices from the slow cooker over the meat/rice to soak up - best side dish we've tried so far. Sometimes add broccoli, too. My recommendations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 2,032) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States