Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
This has turned out to be one of our favorite recipes! Super easy an super delicious! I share this recipe often. I make no modifications except sometimes using a bigger piece of meat for more leftovers. Makes great sandwiches the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Easy to prepare. I followed the recipe for the most part, I just added extra minced garlic and garlic juice along with garlic powder (we are garlic lovers) and onion powder. Cooked on low for 4 hours and it was tender as can be. The salt content was high, however it did not taste overly salty. I think the garlic cut down on the salt taste greatly. Will definitely do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rizzle2008
Living In: Parma, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Had to agree with lizzitish and others. This tasted bland and boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
It was melt in your mouth delicious! It was super salty, next time I'll omit the soy sauce. The flavor was outstanding and the gravy it made was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I don't like to rate a recipe that I have altered- but I got home and had everything started and discovered I had no soy sauce. Soooo, I added about 1-2 tbsp of dijon- and a few sprinkles of worcestershire sauce. The pork was tender and the sauce amazing. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ohiocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
The original with the dry soup turned out a bit too salty. I substituted a can of french onion soup instead of the dry soup and cup of water, and it turned out wonderfully. Very simple and great tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
too salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
I have a picky eater (my boyfriend) that loved this recipe as much as I did! It was perfect! I used a pork tenderloin (1.92 lb) and a Malbec wine, and it cooked on low in four hours with no problems! I did make a few adjustments based on some reviews. I didn't use onion soup mix. Instead, I used a sliced red onion, fresh thyme, fresh rosemary, and 1/2 tsp of coarse sea salt. I also substituted the soy sauce with Worcestershire sauce. I also added a few whole garlic cloves into the meat while it cooked for extra flavor, as well as the minced garlic on top. This is a recipe we will definitely repeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mald1983

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elko, Nevada, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
This came out amazing. I did not use the garlic as my husband does not like garlic and it still came out tender and the juice was perfect. I made mashed potatoes, cinnmon apples and asparagus with it! SO YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I made this for a wedding party and everyone love it then was ask to catering this for a birthday party also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by g_dawg

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,905) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States