Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Followed as written, except used Pork Loin instead of Tenderloin. Turned out great, but was pretty salty. Will use again though :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShweeBear

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hometown, Illinois, USA
Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Wow, what a recipe! This is the best pork tenderloin recipe I've ever tried. My son, who normally doesn't eat anything from the slow cooker, devoured it. I did what some other reviewers did and made a gravy with the juice and some cornstarch and water. I made some mashed potatoes and beer bread to go along with it. I will be making this often! If I could give it 6 stars, I would. You have got to try this recipe, if you haven't yet. Glad I found this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
This one is a keeper. The pork came out so tender, and my daughter who doesn't normally eat pork, liked it! I added a package of quartered mushrooms & a few squirts of worcestershire the sauce. At the very end, separately thickened the sauce with some cornstarch/cold water mixture. I used a cabernet sauvignon...Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
I loved this! It was so simple to make and the pork chops came out perfect! We didn't need to change anything for this and served it with a side of white rice. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shyla Lane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manteca, California, USA
Living In: Tustin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
So I made this a couple of months ago and it turned out amazing!! So tender that to be honest I thought at first the pork might have been undercooked. But since then I've tried to replicate my results but with larger roasts and each time I have ended up with a dry roast. Why is that? I have been keeping the liquid to meat ratio the same (so for instance just tonight I tried with a four pound roast so i doubled the liquid), as well as the cook time and settings, but it still turns out dry. Any advice?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
The flavour is missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Too salty and I used lower sodium soy sauce. The 2 1/2 pound roast was tough and dry after 5 hours on low setting. So I shredded the meat, continued cooking it overnight on low. Then added a bottle of barbecue sauce to make it edible because I hate wasting food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
It is awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Was a fabulous meal. Only change I made was to increase cook temp on crock to high as suggested by other reviewers. Was incredibly soft loin that tasted great! A family instant favorite meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
This was terrible..... I followed the recipe, exactly. Pork tenderloin is one one my families favorite. We always either smoke it or grill it on the BBQ. Since it was raining yesterday, I thought I'd try something different. We were disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,907) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States