Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Super delicious no changes needed to ingredients. I did however pan sear in olive oil beforehand I do this with every roast I cook. Thank you for the recipe. Btw I used a Cabernet Sauvignon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Wonderful- also works well with 6 thick smoked pork chops. Strain the drippings, add cornstarch and water, bring to a boil for an awesome gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
It's super easy to prep, but I thought the gravy was way too salty. Cut the onion mix in half. Rather bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I tried this recipe today and the pork tenderloin was good but the gravy (I added flour to the juice) was way too salty! It ruined my dinner. Mashed potatoes are no good without gravy in our house. If I ever make this again I would use only 1/2 to 1 tablespoon of soy sauce! No more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Excellent excellent. After cooking, i take roast out and let it sit for 15 mins. I put the au jus in a pot and whisk in 3 tbls of flour to turn it into a gravy that i put over mashed red potatoes. My 5 yr old is the pickiest eater ever and loves this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leeanne Farnand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Also my first time making a Pork Tenderloin, fantastic recipe! Moist, melt in your mouth!! A must try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Very easy & delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
This made the pork loin bitter and left an unpleasant aftertaste. Can't imagine why anyone would do this recipe more than once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
We make this mostly as is (with the exception of using a pork loin rather than a tenderloin) and we love it. I tried some of the variations in the reviews and like the original best. Once I didn't have any wine on hand (shocker in my house) and used cooking wine instead. It was SO salty we threw it out. A big key is to use real red wine (we've found Merlot to be a winner) and not cooking wine to avoid salt overload. The extra au jus is awesome. We thicken some up and have it with mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Park

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florissant, Missouri, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
After all the talk about using a cheaper cut of meat than a tenderloin, I bought a 2# boneless Boston butt for this recipe, but had to trim alot of fat from it. I used the low sodium homemade "Dry Onion Soup Mix" from this site, low sodium soy sauce and Merlot. I used the cup of water this time, but I don't think it needs that much liquid. I'll try it with little or no water next time. I cooked it on Low for 4 hours and it was exactly 145 degrees, perfect! I thickened the juice with cornstarch and a little water to make gravy for the meat. My SO is sick and really didn't like all the garlic but I loved it and didn't really detect a strong garlic taste. Great recipe, thanks, chowsito, for submitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris in FL

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 51-60 (of 2,018) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States