Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
This came out amazing. I did not use the garlic as my husband does not like garlic and it still came out tender and the juice was perfect. I made mashed potatoes, cinnmon apples and asparagus with it! SO YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I made this for a wedding party and everyone love it then was ask to catering this for a birthday party also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gerald Cheek

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
This tasted great. Ended going 4 hours on high instead of low and it was cooked perfect. 2 lbs was way to much for our family of 4 with 2 kids so next time we'll cut back. At least we have lunch for tomorrow. The other great thing about the meal was how good the house now smells. Thanks for posting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Super simple! My family doesn't like anything prepared with the dry onion soup mix...so I seasoned with rosemary, thyme, garlic, salt and pepper. Cooked on low for 4 1/2 hrs. Smells great while cooking and has a great flavor!! Definitely will be using this recipe again! Served with red mashed potatoes and fresh green beans. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Very tasty, but very salty. I would try again and try to modify a bit to help offset some of the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Great recipe! However, some changes are needed. I, too, found the tenderloin to be a bit too salty even though I replaced the regular with the reduced sodium soy sauce. Also, I used a 2011 Cabernet Sauvignon (never cook with something that you wouldn't drink, and cooking wines are just plain heinous), 2 frozen garlic cloves, and added a pack of fresh cremini mushrooms, two small pinches of rubbed sage and thyme, 3 lbs. of tenderloin along with the rest of the listed ingredients in a 5 qt. cooker on low for six hours. The house smelled amazing, and the juices were extemely flavorful. Also, I placed the meat on a dish to rest. Strained the liquid and placed it in a pot and added some cornstarch along with H20. I served the meat and gravy with mashed potatoes and grilled asparagus. Again, it was a tad bit salty for my taste even with the substition (I added a little sugar to the gravy about 2-3 pinches to help mash the salty taste). Next time I'll cut the reduced sodium soy sauce in half and maybe add worcestershire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Layla

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clemson, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Not good enough to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I didn't have red wine, so I used cran-grape juice and it was fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
My family loved this. My children will hardly eat anything and they ate it with a smile on their faces. I let it cook for about 6 hours on high and it literally fell apart. I thickened the juice with corn starch and made gravy out of it. Very tender and wonderful taste. We will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lauranack
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Probably won't make it again. Something just tasted off...I followed exactly what was stated. Perhaps it was the garlic and/or wine. Should have thickened the au jus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,937) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States