Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I made this exactly as the recipe calls for and it was superb! I would go with less minced garlic for crusting it on the tenderloin next time (and I love garlic). I used the remaining juices as an au jus as recommended and it was a nice treat! I served it with a sweet potato and dipped some of that in the au jus as well. SO easy and I will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
SIX STARS, if it was possible! Can use a beef tenderloin instead of the pork! Beautiful meal! Especially great for company when you've worked all day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
This recipe really was amazing! I did use a cheaper cut of pork (in the crockpot everything gets tender) and I did not have red wine so I used some white, some water and some beef broth (everything leftover in the fridge) to make up all the liquid needed. My family loved it. My husband usually doesn't like anything with soy sauce but I don't think he knew it was in there. It has a real suttle flavor. We are having the leftovers tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Sauce was delicious. Pork chops fell apart trying to get them out of the slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I tried this recipe tonight. I thought it was pretty good but my family didn't like it. There is way to much garlic in the recipe. I didn't even use the full amount quoted and it was too much. If you make this recipe I would probably only use half of the amount of garlic the recipe calls for! The au jus sauce was really good over the mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
This was wonderful! Even my kiddos ate it! I did double the liquids and substituted beef broth for the wine as I did not have any on hand! Will definitely have this meal again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I made this last week and it turned out very nicely. The only thing was I thought it was a bit heavy on the garlic. I'll make it again but use only half as much garlic next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
If you're checking out the reviews before fixing this dish, check out the Most Helpful Positive review. Miami Mama offers great tips. Other than that, this recipe worked great for us. After taking the tenderloin out, I added some cornstarch for a thicker gravy to pour over the meat. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,896) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States