Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Very tasty, but very salty. I would try again and try to modify a bit to help offset some of the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Great recipe! However, some changes are needed. I, too, found the tenderloin to be a bit too salty even though I replaced the regular with the reduced sodium soy sauce. Also, I used a 2011 Cabernet Sauvignon (never cook with something that you wouldn't drink, and cooking wines are just plain heinous), 2 frozen garlic cloves, and added a pack of fresh cremini mushrooms, two small pinches of rubbed sage and thyme, 3 lbs. of tenderloin along with the rest of the listed ingredients in a 5 qt. cooker on low for six hours. The house smelled amazing, and the juices were extemely flavorful. Also, I placed the meat on a dish to rest. Strained the liquid and placed it in a pot and added some cornstarch along with H20. I served the meat and gravy with mashed potatoes and grilled asparagus. Again, it was a tad bit salty for my taste even with the substition (I added a little sugar to the gravy about 2-3 pinches to help mash the salty taste). Next time I'll cut the reduced sodium soy sauce in half and maybe add worcestershire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Layla

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clemson, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Not good enough to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I didn't have red wine, so I used cran-grape juice and it was fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
My family loved this. My children will hardly eat anything and they ate it with a smile on their faces. I let it cook for about 6 hours on high and it literally fell apart. I thickened the juice with corn starch and made gravy out of it. Very tender and wonderful taste. We will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lauranack
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Probably won't make it again. Something just tasted off...I followed exactly what was stated. Perhaps it was the garlic and/or wine. Should have thickened the au jus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Oh my yum! This was awesome!! I think I could have drank the juices left over in the crock pot, it was that good! I followed the recipe exactly and couldn't think of any way to improve... loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
this is the second time for me. YUM YUM .It's easy to prepare and so delicious. It's a KEEPER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Fantastic recipe!! We love it, I will definitely make this again for company. I cooked it for 5 hours on low, and sliced very thin, it was just delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,913) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States