Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
This was great! I didn't have wine on hand so I added chipotle BBQ sauce instead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
Will definitely make this again! Super easy, did it just like the recipe. The au jus was my favorite part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
This was easy and tasted awesome !! Great meal to throw in the crockpot snf forget about it.... usually like tenderloin grilled, but this was excellent !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hudsonville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
This was easy to make and very flavorful! I followed the recipe exactly as written and it was done after 4 hours on low. I cooked it an additional hour because my hubby wasn't home yet. After reading the reviews, I did decide to pull out the pork and add corn starch to the liquid, turned the slow cooker up to high for a few minutes, then added the sliced pork back and turned it to warm until my mashed potatoes were done. I think by making the gravy is what made it so delicious. This recipe is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
I changed the recipe in a couple of ways. First I replaced the water with beef stock and I added tomato paste. I cooked it with the liquid covering the meat on low for 4 hours. Prior to serving I removed the sauce and brought it to a rolling boil in order to reduce it by about half. I found the results amazing. The tenderloin was very tender and juicy and the sauce turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Brassard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
I had a 4lb pork tenderloin and needed a quick slow cooker recipe I could leave all day while I worked. This turned out delicious! The only difference was that I had no Lipton onion soup , so I used dried onions, onion powder, celery salt, parsley, black pepper and a 14oz can of beef broth. Followed the recipe exactly for the rest. Cooked on high in my crockpot for 5 hours. Turned out tender and juicy and the broth was rich and delicious, not too salty. I will definitely do this again. So easy and wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
OH MY...This is locked into my recipe box! I made exactly as directed using a cabernet. I was skeptical it would be done on low in four hours, but it was perfect! I sliced it up and put it back in the red wine gravy it creates and it was fabulous! My husband loved it and when I ran a sample over to might neighbor she immediately wanted the recipe. This is a WINNER! I will be making the next time my kids come into town.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
This recipe was perfect just the way it was written. I followed it to a tee. i think it is important to make sure you use real red wine (I used one of those little bottle of Cabernet).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark N Mary Beth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Keisha Glover
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
My boyfriend and I loved this recipe! We didn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
I am not a great cook so this simple recipe looked like something I could do! It was fabulous! Smelled great while cooking and melt in your mouth delicious!Added fresh garlic and onion too! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,018) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States