Amazing Pork Chops in Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Delicious recipe. Will make again and again. Sauce is terrific with any protein!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
This was pretty good, but I think the chops might come out more tender if you bake them in the oven covered with foil. The cream sauce is fantastic! I made a little extra (used 1 C each wine and 1 C cream/half and half mixture) also thickened with a little flour. Used the extra sauce as gravy for mashed potatoes. I am going to try this again with chicken breast tenderloins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bev511

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Seemed sort of rich but not so very flavourful. We are thinking of trying this recipe again, only cooking it for a longer time and doing it in the oven instead of on the stove. Our chops did not come out very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StaceyAnnA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
Love this dish, will make this one again and again!! My boyfriend told me he is lucky that I am an excellent cook after dinner. One thing I did different was marinate the mushrooms seperate in a little wine, garlic and greek seasoning before putting them in with the cream and wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil' Punkin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
What a great dish. I put a little garlic and onion salt on my chops but other than that stuck to the recipe. It was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Burgart-Schrader

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
OMG, this recipe is to die for! I'm not a huge pork fan but I wanted to make something different for my fiance. I doubled the sauce and added sauted onions with the mushrooms and it came out so tender and delicious. Everyone in my house loved this dish, I will definitely make again over and over. Thanks Christine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trix713

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
Fantastic dish!! I just added parsley and some other spices. Add whatever you prefer, it was great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Basset Hound Mommy
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Tasty and fancy-looking recipe with little time commitment involved—great for busy weeknights. The sauce makes for a tasty dipping sauce for dinner rolls, too! My changes per reviews: doubled the sauce and added the mushrooms with the white wine to allow them to absorb some of the wine’s flavor; added 1 t. parsley, 1 t. thyme, 1 t. basil, ½ t. garlic powder, and ½ t. onion powder to the wine mixture; thickened the sauce by adding flour after removing the chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Basset Hound Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
Loved these, what a fancy yet easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
I really liked the sauce for these. I used pork loin and added just a spoon full of flour to thicken the sauce and it was awesome. The only mistake I made was not doubling the sauce. It was soooo good that I made another little batch later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angie-mima

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States