Amazing Pork Chops in Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
What a great dish. I put a little garlic and onion salt on my chops but other than that stuck to the recipe. It was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
OMG, this recipe is to die for! I'm not a huge pork fan but I wanted to make something different for my fiance. I doubled the sauce and added sauted onions with the mushrooms and it came out so tender and delicious. Everyone in my house loved this dish, I will definitely make again over and over. Thanks Christine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trix713

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
Fantastic dish!! I just added parsley and some other spices. Add whatever you prefer, it was great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Basset Hound Mommy
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Tasty and fancy-looking recipe with little time commitment involved—great for busy weeknights. The sauce makes for a tasty dipping sauce for dinner rolls, too! My changes per reviews: doubled the sauce and added the mushrooms with the white wine to allow them to absorb some of the wine’s flavor; added 1 t. parsley, 1 t. thyme, 1 t. basil, ½ t. garlic powder, and ½ t. onion powder to the wine mixture; thickened the sauce by adding flour after removing the chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Basset Hound Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
Loved these, what a fancy yet easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
I really liked the sauce for these. I used pork loin and added just a spoon full of flour to thicken the sauce and it was awesome. The only mistake I made was not doubling the sauce. It was soooo good that I made another little batch later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angie-mima

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
YUMMY!!! So easy too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
This was both super-easy AND delicious!! The sauce had a rich, mushroom-y taste, and all the alcohol burned off, so it tasted more like cream of mushroom than wine sauce. The family really enjoyed this! Will double sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
This was so yummy! Sometimes I back pork chops with Cream of Mushroom soup so I was really excited to try this one! I would have to say this has so much more of a "mature" and richer taste, it's definitely something I will serve to my friends/family when they come over for dinner. I made a couple changes, I sliced up a pre-marinated pork tenderloin (lemon & garlic flavor) in about 1 inch slices. I used 1 cup of white cooking wine and I just used about 1.5 cups of heavy cream. I also thickened the sauce with flour. Other than that, I followed the recipe directions and this came out AMAZING! My husband is a food snob and is rarely impressed and he was blown away! Also, I cooked some noodle rings for my 13 month old son and strained them. I added some of the sauce w/o the mushrooms to the noodles and he devoured it! Thanks for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChristinaFry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livermore, California, USA
Living In: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
Great recipe, great sauce! I did not have to use heavy cream, as we watch our calories, so after cooking the pork in the wine, I removed the meat, added mushrooms and some garlic, and once they were cooked, added about a quarter cup of flour, to make a roux. Then slowly stirred in milk (1% is all we buy) until it was all mixed in and creamy. It turned out great, and I used some parsley and savory because I had some on hand...very good mushroom sauce, which I will use in place of mushroom soup in recipes from now on! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: High Prairie, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States