Amazing Pork Chops in Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Delicious recipe. Will make again and again. Sauce is terrific with any protein!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
This was pretty good, but I think the chops might come out more tender if you bake them in the oven covered with foil. The cream sauce is fantastic! I made a little extra (used 1 C each wine and 1 C cream/half and half mixture) also thickened with a little flour. Used the extra sauce as gravy for mashed potatoes. I am going to try this again with chicken breast tenderloins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bev511

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Seemed sort of rich but not so very flavourful. We are thinking of trying this recipe again, only cooking it for a longer time and doing it in the oven instead of on the stove. Our chops did not come out very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StaceyAnnA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
Love this dish, will make this one again and again!! My boyfriend told me he is lucky that I am an excellent cook after dinner. One thing I did different was marinate the mushrooms seperate in a little wine, garlic and greek seasoning before putting them in with the cream and wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil' Punkin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
What a great dish. I put a little garlic and onion salt on my chops but other than that stuck to the recipe. It was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
OMG, this recipe is to die for! I'm not a huge pork fan but I wanted to make something different for my fiance. I doubled the sauce and added sauted onions with the mushrooms and it came out so tender and delicious. Everyone in my house loved this dish, I will definitely make again over and over. Thanks Christine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trix713

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
Fantastic dish!! I just added parsley and some other spices. Add whatever you prefer, it was great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Basset Hound Mommy
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Tasty and fancy-looking recipe with little time commitment involved—great for busy weeknights. The sauce makes for a tasty dipping sauce for dinner rolls, too! My changes per reviews: doubled the sauce and added the mushrooms with the white wine to allow them to absorb some of the wine’s flavor; added 1 t. parsley, 1 t. thyme, 1 t. basil, ½ t. garlic powder, and ½ t. onion powder to the wine mixture; thickened the sauce by adding flour after removing the chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Basset Hound Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
Loved these, what a fancy yet easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
I really liked the sauce for these. I used pork loin and added just a spoon full of flour to thicken the sauce and it was awesome. The only mistake I made was not doubling the sauce. It was soooo good that I made another little batch later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angie-mima

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States