Amazing Pork Chops in Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
This was a very good dish. I made a few changes according to what I had on hand and also family preferences. I sauteed fresh mushroom in smart balance. When they were almost done I moved them to the side of the skillet and added boneless medium thickness chops. I sprinkled on s&p, garlic powder, onion powder, thyme and let brown lightly. I decided to double the sauce. As suggested by a reviewer I added apple cider (1 cup) replacing the white wine. Then I added 1 cup of half & half with some corn starch stirred in to it. I stirred everything together and let it thicken, then covered the skillet and let it simmer until the meat was tender. Hubby and 3 teen kids all really liked it, as did I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
This was pretty good. Nice and quick and something different with pork chops and my family liked it with some penne pasta. I doubled the sauce and that was more than enough for the meat and pasta. The only change I made was to press a clove of garlic into the butter before I browned the meat. I like garlic in white sauces, so that was a preference thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Made some changes. I used skim milk and left out the mushrooms. I did have to add a little flour to help it thicken. Turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Substituted Kentucky bourbon/chicken broth for the wine and half & half for the cream. Used flour mixed with sour cream to thicken. I liked the flavour of the sauce, but it didn't knock my socks off! When husband tells me it "is just OK", that means we probably won't be making this again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anichka5

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carson City, Nevada, USA
Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Tried this the other night and loved it! Next time I will make more sauce though because it was just enough for 4 chops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Used pineapple juice instead of wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zernike

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
DIVINE!! DIVINE!! DIVINE!! I used 3 porkchops seasoned with garlic salt and pepper. I added minced garlic and mushrooms while I pan fried the porkchops. I kept the same measurements for the wine and heavy cream (only had 3 porkchops), but did add 1 tbsp of flour to the heavy cream before mixing with the wine. Added a few shakes of parmesan cheese, parsley, and thyme to the sauce too. OUTSTANDING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA
Living In: Eatonton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Love this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Awesome flavor! My family really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Ooooo how yummy!!!! I had some pork chops and I didn't know what to do with them. This was a total crowd pleaser...didnt change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurelWhitney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States