Amazing Pork Chops in Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
My husband and I absolutely loved this recipe. We followed one of the recipes and added thyme, basil and parsley. In fact the second time around - I used it as a pasta sauce and added some fresh cherry tomatoes, green onions and shrimp to the recipe and it turned out delicious! Tonight I am going to cover our pork tenderloin with this YUMMY sauce. Thank you! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
These weren't bad but really weren't good either. It could have been the wine I used but it is the wine I use for any recipe. they just tasted like a pork chop, nothing better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
OMG! Delish! My roomate and I literally licked our plates after this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyCeltic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
I really like this. I make a rue with flour like some have suggested and I also add the mushrooms in when I add the wine so they are a bit more flavored. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Chester, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tess Harrison
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
With the exception of using 4 pork chops instead of 8, I made this recipe exactly as stated. It was fantastic! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Excellent! Only diff was after I browned the chops, I took them out and put the mushrooms and some onions in the pan and cooked them for a few mins. Then I took the 'shrooms out, put the chops back in, added chicken stock in place of wine, and went on thru the recipe from there. I wanted the mushrooms to be fried a bit. It was excellent and really quite a fast recipe, also!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris K in Wisconsin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cary, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sauk City, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
This is a great quick and easy dish. I usually cook 2 chops and use 1/2 cup each of cream and wine. I season with garlic salt, meat seasoning and pepper. I also add chopped onions. COVER the chops when cooking in wine! This makes them more tender. I have always served over rice and prefer the thin sauce as it makes the over all dish lighter. When I get to adding the cream...I usually add around another tablespoon of wine and butter depending on what cooked off and depending how much sauce I want on the rice. I will be adding some parsley and basil to try out tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Old Town, Maine, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
I used real butter,a little olive oil, garlic, onion and parsely to fry my pork chops in then added hob nob chardannay, this was absolutely amazing.served with lettuce and yellow raisons. amazing flavor. I did add flour to thicken as the reviews said, glad I did. Its a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
THE SAUCE this makes is amazing! SUPER EASY. FOUR stars? The pork was a little dry but everyone here loved it I will make again with a different cut of pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Photo by savea_2001
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Loved it...Very Easy to make...I just added parsley, and basil to the the pork chops. I also added garlic & chives to the butter mixture. Came out great :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by savea_2001

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States