Amazing Pork Chops in Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Made exactly as written. I had 4 big pork chops and the amount of sauce was perfect. Dont understand people who say this sauce has no flavor. The wine and mushrooms give it a great flavor. Will def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kasia777

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
I've made this many times, love it! Tastes great with chicken as well! Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chulabebe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
One of two of my favorite recipes I've found on here. I forgot to pick up white wine so I substituted rice wine vinegar and a smidge of apple cider vinegar. I sauteed the mushrooms in minced garlic (McCormick minced in canola oil) and olive oil for a good while before adding them to the sauce. I also added a bit of flour to thicken it but will definitely make more next time. There were no leftovers :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
Very good, thank you for recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
I love the taste of wine. I love the taste of cream. I could taste neither in this sauce. It was the blandest sauce ever. I had so hoped for it to be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beautifuldayinca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
The sauce is absolutely delicious, with a rich mushroom flavor. I served this with noodles, and next time I will double the sauce. My husband is often noncommital about food, but he really enjoyed this. I'm looking forward to making it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
i love the sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Yessenia Kissel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
My husband and I absolutely loved this recipe. We followed one of the recipes and added thyme, basil and parsley. In fact the second time around - I used it as a pasta sauce and added some fresh cherry tomatoes, green onions and shrimp to the recipe and it turned out delicious! Tonight I am going to cover our pork tenderloin with this YUMMY sauce. Thank you! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
These weren't bad but really weren't good either. It could have been the wine I used but it is the wine I use for any recipe. they just tasted like a pork chop, nothing better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States