Amazing Pork Chops in Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
Really good...definitely need double sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jfbeaner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodstock, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Great, easy and adaptable recipe! I love that it's so quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Added some onions to the butter. Doubled the sauce, added parsley, thyme and garlic powder to 1/2 and 1/2 (all that I had with some flour to thicken). Husband declared this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Haven, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Orange, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I fried the pork chops with shallots I had laying around. Like another reviewer suggested, you defiitely want to double the gravy ingredients and add the mushrooms to the white wine (as opposed to adding them to the cream like the recipe says). The flavors have more time to seep in and blend this way. The meal was done before we were ready to eat, so i set the pot on low for an hour, stirring occasionally. The pork was so tender and delicious!! I served it with a side of egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
This is one of the best recipes for a quick easy meal. It was delicious. I used light cream instead of heavy cream with pinot grigio. I'm definitely making it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Lynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hammonton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Egg Harbor City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Very Good and easy! My family really enjoyed them only thing I added was some thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RHEA1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I don't use wine in my house, so substituted an herb and garlic marinade and used 2% milk with corn starch to thicken with a bit of garlic paste and favorite spices. Served with mashed potatoes and mixed veggies. It was a big hit with my kiddos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ed Denmat
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
This sauce really is amazing. I did add a few cloves of saute garlic and a Parmesan cheese. The delicious dinner is going straight to next day lunch simply because I just can't wait any longer!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ed Denmat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
While the pork chops were tender and flavorful cooked in the wine, the sauce was bland even with the addition of thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States