Amazing Pork Chops in Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Very good recipe! Most definitely using it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
I use allrecipes all the time, but rarely rate or comment. First, I want to say that I love this recipe! The only thing I recommend is doubling the sauce and adding some garlic (I love garlic and put it in everything! ). Second, and the main reason I am commenting: I get so aggravated when people rate a recipe that they have completely changed. I saw someone on here who gave the recipe 3 stars and said the sauce just didn't knock their socks off and they won't be making again. They stated in their comment that they used chicken broth instead of wine, and half and half instead of heavy cream, AND they also added sour cream and flour to the sauce. Well no wonder it didn't knock your socks off! You completely changed the recipe! I'm sorry, but if you're going to alter a recipe that much, you shouldn't be rating it. Make the recipe as stated the first time (adding more/less seasoning to your taste is fine), rate it, and then alter away the next time you make it!! Sorry- I'm done ranting now. This recipe rocks! One of my favorites :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
This was pretty good. I DID NOT use butter in the dish (#NO!). I made (1-bite) pork cubes instead of porkchops and cooked up some fettucini as well. when the pasta was done I added it to the sauce and let it simmer for 5 minutes while mixing almost continuously. It really added a lot to the dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
This was good! I doubled the sauce, added onions and 3 heapings of flour to thicken. I let it simmer til the porkchops were fork tender. Served over white rice. Husband liked it also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
Really good...definitely need double sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jfbeaner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodstock, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Great, easy and adaptable recipe! I love that it's so quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Added some onions to the butter. Doubled the sauce, added parsley, thyme and garlic powder to 1/2 and 1/2 (all that I had with some flour to thicken). Husband declared this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Haven, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Orange, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I fried the pork chops with shallots I had laying around. Like another reviewer suggested, you defiitely want to double the gravy ingredients and add the mushrooms to the white wine (as opposed to adding them to the cream like the recipe says). The flavors have more time to seep in and blend this way. The meal was done before we were ready to eat, so i set the pot on low for an hour, stirring occasionally. The pork was so tender and delicious!! I served it with a side of egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
This is one of the best recipes for a quick easy meal. It was delicious. I used light cream instead of heavy cream with pinot grigio. I'm definitely making it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Lynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hammonton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Egg Harbor City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States