Amazing Pork Chops in Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 12, 2009
YUMMY!!! So easy too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
This was both super-easy AND delicious!! The sauce had a rich, mushroom-y taste, and all the alcohol burned off, so it tasted more like cream of mushroom than wine sauce. The family really enjoyed this! Will double sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
This was so yummy! Sometimes I back pork chops with Cream of Mushroom soup so I was really excited to try this one! I would have to say this has so much more of a "mature" and richer taste, it's definitely something I will serve to my friends/family when they come over for dinner. I made a couple changes, I sliced up a pre-marinated pork tenderloin (lemon & garlic flavor) in about 1 inch slices. I used 1 cup of white cooking wine and I just used about 1.5 cups of heavy cream. I also thickened the sauce with flour. Other than that, I followed the recipe directions and this came out AMAZING! My husband is a food snob and is rarely impressed and he was blown away! Also, I cooked some noodle rings for my 13 month old son and strained them. I added some of the sauce w/o the mushrooms to the noodles and he devoured it! Thanks for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChristinaFry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livermore, California, USA
Living In: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
Great recipe, great sauce! I did not have to use heavy cream, as we watch our calories, so after cooking the pork in the wine, I removed the meat, added mushrooms and some garlic, and once they were cooked, added about a quarter cup of flour, to make a roux. Then slowly stirred in milk (1% is all we buy) until it was all mixed in and creamy. It turned out great, and I used some parsley and savory because I had some on hand...very good mushroom sauce, which I will use in place of mushroom soup in recipes from now on! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: High Prairie, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
This was awesome! I doubled the cream sauce and mushrooms. My family loved it. The sauce is also good on mashed potatoes. I will most definatly make this dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
My family enjoyed this recipe. I wanted a recipe that did not call for Cream of Mushroom soup, but honestly, it didn't taste any different than when I do use cr of mushroom. It still deserves 4 stars because whether you make your sauce from scratch or used canned soup its a great way to cook pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
This sauce was outstanding!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
The sauce was a little runny in my opinion. The flavor was wonderful though, so I may just try thickening it up. Good recipe over all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
Deeelish! I replaced the wine with 1/2 cup water and 1/4 cup of apple cider vinegar. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States