Amazing Pork Chops in Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
One of my favorite recipes! I doubled the cream and wine amounts, plus I added a teaspoon of parsley, tyme, and basil. I added a 1/2 teaspoon of garlic powder. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
This is a wonderful sauce - great flavor - I would thicken it a little with a roux the next time as it was a little thinner than I would have preferred. But the flavor was so rich - we served it with wild rice on the side and every drop of the sauce went! I also would think about making more sauce - we made it with 4 chops for 4 people and it was barely enough sauce so I might think about doubling it next time around, it was so good! Added note: since my initial review, I decided to retry with sherry instead of white wine. wow! a really winner there too! and try it with chicken as well!! you just can't go wrong with this. you might also try adding the mushrooms with the white wine and chops - they take on the wine flavor and are even more yummy. and i always double the sauce so there is no fighting at the table :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: North Huntingdon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
This meal was so easy! I replaced the white wine with apple cider and the sauce was to simply die for!This will easily become a regular in our house now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
We enjoyed this recipe. I browned 4 pork loin slices, that had been tenderized, in butter - seasoning with salt, pepper and garlic powder. I added a can of beef broth and simmered for about 6 minutes. I removed the meat and strained the broth into another sauce pan. I sauted fresh mushrooms in a litle butter - returned the beef broth to the pan with 1 cup of heavy cream and a little Marsala wine. I cooked it until it reduced a little and thickened. This sauce is wonderfull. Served with garlic mashed potatoes and a veggie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SNDMILLER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
These were delicious. The first time I made it exactly as the recipe stated, adjusting the cooking time for my thicker chops. The second time I added a heaping tablespoon of flour to some of the cream before adding it to thicken it a little. Very Very good! Thank you for submitting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
Love this dish, will make this one again and again!! My boyfriend told me he is lucky that I am an excellent cook after dinner. One thing I did different was marinate the mushrooms seperate in a little wine, garlic and greek seasoning before putting them in with the cream and wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil' Punkin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
this was great. I did saute' a clove of garlic in the butter and wine and I added some thyme and extra cream. YUMMY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: West Linn, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
We loved this. I did as another review said, I sauted the mushrooms in butter and olive oil before putting in the sauce, Will absolutely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Substituted Kentucky bourbon/chicken broth for the wine and half & half for the cream. Used flour mixed with sour cream to thicken. I liked the flavour of the sauce, but it didn't knock my socks off! When husband tells me it "is just OK", that means we probably won't be making this again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anichka5

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carson City, Nevada, USA
Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Used pineapple juice instead of wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zernike

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States