Amazing Pork Chops in Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Not bad. But I thought it would have more flavor to it. I added some garlic, lawreys season, onion powder and parsley and it was still on the bland side. I think with some modifications this is a good starting point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by creativesense

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenny
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
This was such a wonderful way to eat pork chops! My husband and I loved it. I did add some parmesan cheese to it though. I also doubled the amount of heavy cream b/c I like lots of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
This was so good I can't wait to make it again. I did sub half and half since we were out of heavy cream and it worked great. My sauce was not thin but just right. I will double the sauce next time as I made the recipe as is but with only three pork chops and it wasn't enough. It was the perfect combination and the pork was tender and not dried out. I served with roasted asparagus and white rice. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
This was awesome! I would put 4.5 stars because it could've used more salt, which I will add more next time I make it. This was also very easy to make (and better for you than using a can of condensed cream of mushroom soup). Due to our busy schedule yesterday I decided to try putting this in my slow cooker to finish cooking and be ready to eat when the family came back from a meeting. It turned out great! We didn't even need a knife to cute the pork it was so tender. The only adjustment I made, besides turning it into a slow cooker recipe, is adding a finely chopped onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Very good, I added onion and fresh garlic to the mushrooms which I par-cooked in another pan before adding them to the wine. Added some worcestershire sauce tot he pork chops as I was browning them and a bit of seasoning salt to the sauce and thickened it a bit. Served it over egg noodles. I don't generally like pork, but these were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
This sauce is phenomenally good. I made it as-is and it was runny. Will tweak it next time but my husband could have licked his plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARRIEMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Delicious recipe. Will make again and again. Sauce is terrific with any protein!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
This was pretty good, but I think the chops might come out more tender if you bake them in the oven covered with foil. The cream sauce is fantastic! I made a little extra (used 1 C each wine and 1 C cream/half and half mixture) also thickened with a little flour. Used the extra sauce as gravy for mashed potatoes. I am going to try this again with chicken breast tenderloins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bev511

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Seemed sort of rich but not so very flavourful. We are thinking of trying this recipe again, only cooking it for a longer time and doing it in the oven instead of on the stove. Our chops did not come out very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StaceyAnnA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
Love this dish, will make this one again and again!! My boyfriend told me he is lucky that I am an excellent cook after dinner. One thing I did different was marinate the mushrooms seperate in a little wine, garlic and greek seasoning before putting them in with the cream and wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil' Punkin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States