Amazing Pork Chops in Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
This is a great quick and easy dish. I usually cook 2 chops and use 1/2 cup each of cream and wine. I season with garlic salt, meat seasoning and pepper. I also add chopped onions. COVER the chops when cooking in wine! This makes them more tender. I have always served over rice and prefer the thin sauce as it makes the over all dish lighter. When I get to adding the cream...I usually add around another tablespoon of wine and butter depending on what cooked off and depending how much sauce I want on the rice. I will be adding some parsley and basil to try out tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Old Town, Maine, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
I used real butter,a little olive oil, garlic, onion and parsely to fry my pork chops in then added hob nob chardannay, this was absolutely amazing.served with lettuce and yellow raisons. amazing flavor. I did add flour to thicken as the reviews said, glad I did. Its a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
THE SAUCE this makes is amazing! SUPER EASY. FOUR stars? The pork was a little dry but everyone here loved it I will make again with a different cut of pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Photo by savea_2001
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Loved it...Very Easy to make...I just added parsley, and basil to the the pork chops. I also added garlic & chives to the butter mixture. Came out great :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by savea_2001

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
This was a very good dish. I made a few changes according to what I had on hand and also family preferences. I sauteed fresh mushroom in smart balance. When they were almost done I moved them to the side of the skillet and added boneless medium thickness chops. I sprinkled on s&p, garlic powder, onion powder, thyme and let brown lightly. I decided to double the sauce. As suggested by a reviewer I added apple cider (1 cup) replacing the white wine. Then I added 1 cup of half & half with some corn starch stirred in to it. I stirred everything together and let it thicken, then covered the skillet and let it simmer until the meat was tender. Hubby and 3 teen kids all really liked it, as did I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
This was pretty good. Nice and quick and something different with pork chops and my family liked it with some penne pasta. I doubled the sauce and that was more than enough for the meat and pasta. The only change I made was to press a clove of garlic into the butter before I browned the meat. I like garlic in white sauces, so that was a preference thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Made some changes. I used skim milk and left out the mushrooms. I did have to add a little flour to help it thicken. Turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Substituted Kentucky bourbon/chicken broth for the wine and half & half for the cream. Used flour mixed with sour cream to thicken. I liked the flavour of the sauce, but it didn't knock my socks off! When husband tells me it "is just OK", that means we probably won't be making this again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anichka5

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carson City, Nevada, USA
Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Tried this the other night and loved it! Next time I will make more sauce though because it was just enough for 4 chops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Used pineapple juice instead of wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zernike

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States