Amazing Pork Chops in Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
I've made this many times, love it! Tastes great with chicken as well! Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chulabebe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
One of two of my favorite recipes I've found on here. I forgot to pick up white wine so I substituted rice wine vinegar and a smidge of apple cider vinegar. I sauteed the mushrooms in minced garlic (McCormick minced in canola oil) and olive oil for a good while before adding them to the sauce. I also added a bit of flour to thicken it but will definitely make more next time. There were no leftovers :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
Very good, thank you for recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
I love the taste of wine. I love the taste of cream. I could taste neither in this sauce. It was the blandest sauce ever. I had so hoped for it to be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beautifuldayinca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
The sauce is absolutely delicious, with a rich mushroom flavor. I served this with noodles, and next time I will double the sauce. My husband is often noncommital about food, but he really enjoyed this. I'm looking forward to making it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
i love the sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Yessenia Kissel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
My husband and I absolutely loved this recipe. We followed one of the recipes and added thyme, basil and parsley. In fact the second time around - I used it as a pasta sauce and added some fresh cherry tomatoes, green onions and shrimp to the recipe and it turned out delicious! Tonight I am going to cover our pork tenderloin with this YUMMY sauce. Thank you! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
These weren't bad but really weren't good either. It could have been the wine I used but it is the wine I use for any recipe. they just tasted like a pork chop, nothing better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
OMG! Delish! My roomate and I literally licked our plates after this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyCeltic

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States