Amazing Pork Chops in Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Very Good and easy! My family really enjoyed them only thing I added was some thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RHEA1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I don't use wine in my house, so substituted an herb and garlic marinade and used 2% milk with corn starch to thicken with a bit of garlic paste and favorite spices. Served with mashed potatoes and mixed veggies. It was a big hit with my kiddos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chefster
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
This sauce really is amazing. I did add a few cloves of saute garlic and a Parmesan cheese. The delicious dinner is going straight to next day lunch simply because I just can't wait any longer!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
While the pork chops were tender and flavorful cooked in the wine, the sauce was bland even with the addition of thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
I loved this recipe. I more than doubled the sauce and used it a couple days later over chicken. Yum! I used 1% milk instead of heavy cream, and added a bit of flour to thicken. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Next time I'll double up on the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sondra Hrušková

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
This is definitely a keeper! I added some onion and garlic with the cream and it was fantastic! I served it with a parmesean risotto and my family ate it all up. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
like others have said.. Double the sauce and the mushrooms because the Mushrooms are awesome too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roger Collingwood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Findlay, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Really Simple, Really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroliney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Easy to make. Great alternative to gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States