Amazing Pork Chops in Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
I loved this recipe. I more than doubled the sauce and used it a couple days later over chicken. Yum! I used 1% milk instead of heavy cream, and added a bit of flour to thicken. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Next time I'll double up on the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sondra Hrušková

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
This is definitely a keeper! I added some onion and garlic with the cream and it was fantastic! I served it with a parmesean risotto and my family ate it all up. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
like others have said.. Double the sauce and the mushrooms because the Mushrooms are awesome too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by knpjdad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Findlay, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Really Simple, Really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroliney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Easy to make. Great alternative to gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Smells delicious but not much flavor. Made extra sauce to put over pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Made exactly as written. I had 4 big pork chops and the amount of sauce was perfect. Dont understand people who say this sauce has no flavor. The wine and mushrooms give it a great flavor. Will def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kasia777
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
I've made this many times, love it! Tastes great with chicken as well! Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chulabebe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
One of two of my favorite recipes I've found on here. I forgot to pick up white wine so I substituted rice wine vinegar and a smidge of apple cider vinegar. I sauteed the mushrooms in minced garlic (McCormick minced in canola oil) and olive oil for a good while before adding them to the sauce. I also added a bit of flour to thicken it but will definitely make more next time. There were no leftovers :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States