Amazing Pork Chops in Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I fried the pork chops with shallots I had laying around. Like another reviewer suggested, you defiitely want to double the gravy ingredients and add the mushrooms to the white wine (as opposed to adding them to the cream like the recipe says). The flavors have more time to seep in and blend this way. The meal was done before we were ready to eat, so i set the pot on low for an hour, stirring occasionally. The pork was so tender and delicious!! I served it with a side of egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
This is one of the best recipes for a quick easy meal. It was delicious. I used light cream instead of heavy cream with pinot grigio. I'm definitely making it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Lynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hammonton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Egg Harbor City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Very Good and easy! My family really enjoyed them only thing I added was some thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RHEA1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I don't use wine in my house, so substituted an herb and garlic marinade and used 2% milk with corn starch to thicken with a bit of garlic paste and favorite spices. Served with mashed potatoes and mixed veggies. It was a big hit with my kiddos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ed Denmat
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
This sauce really is amazing. I did add a few cloves of saute garlic and a Parmesan cheese. The delicious dinner is going straight to next day lunch simply because I just can't wait any longer!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ed Denmat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
While the pork chops were tender and flavorful cooked in the wine, the sauce was bland even with the addition of thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
I loved this recipe. I more than doubled the sauce and used it a couple days later over chicken. Yum! I used 1% milk instead of heavy cream, and added a bit of flour to thicken. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Next time I'll double up on the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sondra Hrušková

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
This is definitely a keeper! I added some onion and garlic with the cream and it was fantastic! I served it with a parmesean risotto and my family ate it all up. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
like others have said.. Double the sauce and the mushrooms because the Mushrooms are awesome too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by knpjdad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Findlay, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States