Amazing Pork Chops in Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
This was pretty good but nothing special and based on the fact that this is very fattening, I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
This was amazing! My family looooved it and it was so easy and quick. I served it with minute rice and steamed grean beans. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
Wowee-wow-wow! These were so delicious! I too used Apple juice instead of wine like another reviewer suggested and it was good. I also added a couple tablespoons flour to the sauce to thicken it up, and cooked the mushrooms in the sauce the whole time. The sauce is so good, I'm racking my brain trying to think of other things I can put it on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinCoorishii

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rock Falls, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
This has become an absolute family favorite. I say "Pork Chops in Cream Sauce" and my kids literally start licking their lips. My husband's not quite as obvious, but he looks forward to this meal, too. Like some of the others, I double the amount of sauce, which also tastes wonderful over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
I didn't have any wine so I substituted some orange liqueur I had in the pantry which made it extremely rich and delightful. Clean plates all around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
A simple classic! Empty plates say it all, but I did heed previous advice and I doubled the sauce, subbed stock for wine, used garlic butter- great:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo d'house of J's

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gdansk, Pomeranian, Poland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
Very good. Doubled the sauce and used a little cornstarch to thicken like everyone recommended. Served with garlic mashed and green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kenessa

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
This recipe was very simple to make and did not require many ingredients. I am not accustomed to cooking with wine, so the taste of the wine I found a little overpowering. Overall a really good dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
Not bad, but I had to add a lot of seasoning/spices to this (garlic, pepper, shallots, salt, paprika, cayenne). Maybe it's just my Indian tastebuds, but the original recipe is quite bland. I used sherry and half 'n half because that's what I had on hand (had to thicken with a couple tablespoons of flour). I might try this again, but I'm not sure it's worth the fat and calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
They were good, but could have used more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States