Amazing 'Pizza' Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Outstanding! We absolutely LOVED these! I made 3 thick boneless chops & also 1 blsl chicken breast using this recipe/method but only leaving on the grill 20 min. Both were equally incredible! Our only complaint is....no leftovers:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Shearone
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
This recipe is titled correctly. It is AMAZING! It is easy to prepare and it is delicious. I used shredded mozzarella because that is the type I had on hand. I prepared 10 pork chops. and served at a brunch, along with fresh fruit, fluffy scrambled eggs, homemade hash browns and toast. I did not explain to our guests what the dish was named other than it was a pork chop. It took less than 3 minutes for someone to say, "This is delicious - it tastes just like pizza. WOW" These chops could be served at any meal or for any occasion. I have added it to my future holiday menu for the Thanksgiving/Christmas holidays. Thank you so much for sharing. A definite keeper for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Recipe Group selection of 6/4/11. I've never be a fan of boneless pork chops because I found them lacking in flavor. I had a few in the freezer that I needed to use, but not looking forward to them. This recipe solves that problem easily. Thanks for a simple, flavorful way to use them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Photo by Wyattdogster
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
This method makes a juicy and tender pork chop. The chops pretty much 'steam' in their own juices and those of the tomatoes. The flavor of the fresh herbs comes through nicely and the dish is reminiscent of pizza. I used provolone because that's what I had on hand. Be sure to season the chops liberally with salt and pepper! I served this with fettuccine in pesto sauce and a green salad. I made this for Recipe Group and it was a big hit with my family, thanks for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
These pork chops were absolutely wonderful!I loved the barbecue baking method, it was easy and the final product was delicious! I definitely would make these again, we enjoyed this recipe so much! Thank You for sharing such a great and different grilling recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Prepared for the Recipe Group this week. We really enjoyed these tender and juicy chops! Followed the recipe, only adding a little Grill Mates seasoning along with the salt and pepper. Hubby threw the chops on a screaming hot grill for just a minute to sear them before putting them in the pan and proceeding with the recipe. We love that you can taste each of fresh flavors from the tomatoes, basil, oregano and mozarella. Taste like Pizza....but also tastes like summer! This will be be a staple during grilling season. Thanks for sharing, CNM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
FANTASTIC! I loved how easy this was to make. Put it on the grill and forget about it. 25 minutes was perfect for my grill. The combination of oregano and basil with the tomato and mozzarella really reminded me of pizza! I loved being able to use my home grown herbs. I only wish my Ramapo tomatoes were ready. (Next time) My only changes were to use shredded mozzarella and put the herbs on before the tomato. You have a winner in my book, Andy!!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Photo by Keni
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Easy and delicious...as you can see from my photo, I made sandwiches out of them on whole wheat buns. I did use dried Mexican oregano, cus that's really the only kind we like... but, the basil was fresh from the garden. Thanks CNM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keni
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Made this for Recipe Group: 4, June '11 What a fantastic way to grill dinner. Put it in a foil pan and forget about it for the next 25 minutes. CNM we loved these pork chops. I used bone-in as that is what I had on hand and they came out great. Huge hit with my family - sorry we didn't have leftovers. Definitely will be in the summer grilling rotation. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Delicious!! Perfect meal to grill on a hot night. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States