Amazing 'Pizza' Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Lovely. Did it in the oven though and had to use dried instead of fresh oregano. Am tempted to try it with sundried tomatoes/paste next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heffalumpy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
The entire dish came out a watery, soggy mess. And the basil and oregano really weren't a good complement to the pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
These are really good. I thought this recipe would be great to use up some pepperoni and tomato sauce and went full speed ahead . . .until I really read it and realized it didn't call for tomato sauce and pepperoni. At all. Oops. At that point, however, it was already cooking. I will have to try this again as written, but I really have to say that I liked my additions but I think this would be absolutely delicious as is. I love the combo of herbs, tomato, and cheese, and on top of pork chops it was delicious. I didn't grill but baked at 350 for approximately 30-40 minutes. I think the pepperoni topping protected the chops from drying out. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
I am the recipe submitter and I just wanted to clarify since there are so many reviews say they dont taste like pizza. These were named by my then 5 yr old daughter that is the only reason they are named "pizza pork chops". I would also like to thank everyone who has tried them for the great reviews. I'm glad you liked them. For those of you who will try them in the future. I hope you like them and will come back and leave a great review. Thanks Again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
We used fresh herbs and tomatoes from our garden. Cooked in oven with thin chops due to the 100+ degrees outside. Great in a sandwich the next day. Can't wait to try on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
These are great pork chops!! Didn't change a thing. Not sure it tasted like pizza, but the flavors were fantastic. Made them for lunch today at the shop for the guys. They loved them. Had fresh corn on the cob and garlic bread. A great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
These pork chops tasted GREAT! Nothing like pizza, but they were delicious. My kids didn't like them because of the fresh tomatoes, so next time I may try pizza sauce or tomato sauce, but for myself I would definitely make it just like the recipe instructs. I used fresh mozzarella too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by k-k-k-katie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
No body jumped up and said "this tastes like pizza". They did rave about the flavor though. I made this last night for supper. It was so good that I tried it again today, only I used chicken breasts, again another big hit. Wife said that this is her new favorite way to have chicken. Thanks for sharing this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Goshen, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
I'm not a huge fan of cooking pork chops as I've made some pretty bad ones in the past. It's hard for me to get good flavor and not overdoing them. But this recipe was so easy and the pork turned out perfect. I didn't think that it tasted too pizza-y. It was more like a beautiful explosion of fresh flavor. It's definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
I just grilled these for breakfast and they are great! I used charcoal and hickory chunks and just grilled them directly on the grill, thanks for a great new way to do pork chops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJ & Rachel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States