Amazing 'Pizza' Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
We enjoyed these pork chops! We did sear these on the grill first and then proceeded with the recipe. I used a shredded mozzarella/provolone blend and I didn't recover the pan after adding the cheese, as the residual heat was enough to melt the cheese. Fresh basil and oregano, and garden tomatoes are key to this recipe. Thanks CNM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
These were very good! I didn't have fresh basil and oregano, but sprinkled lightly with dried and it was great! Very tender. Tomatoes fresh from the garden made it very tasty. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
The man just said he would have this easily once a week. I have never heard anything like that ever come out of his mouth! The name 'pizza pork chops' really ruined it for him but luckily the taste renewed him. The flavor is so nice. I can see where the pizza comes from but really it just tastes super fresh - fresh thick cut tomato covered in fresh herbs, flavored with fresh garlic and covered in cheese. Thinner cut pork chops were done quicker (14 minutes) but I had trimmed out the bone and wish I had trimmed all the fat off because it's harder to see afterwards, but I was worried about needing the fat to lend to the moisture but it was fine. The hubby commented that they didn't look done, but really it doesn't look 'grilled' for grilled pork chops. They were definitely done and yummy in my tummy. Promise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
These pork chops were fantastic. I omittted the garlic and seared the pork chops for 2 minutes first. Great way to use summer tomatoes. GREAT RECIPE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
So easy and taste great! This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
These pork chops were excellent!! My grill died and I didn't have fresh herbs. . .so here is what I needed to do that was different. I sliced the tomatoes (Romas in 1/4" slices lengthwise) and let them sit in the marinade of 1 T dried basil, 1 t dried oregano, 1 t minced garlic, and 2 T olive oil while I broiled the pork chops until they were 165 internal temp. I then put the marinated tomatoes on the pork chops (2 slices per pork chop), split the remaining marinade between all of the chops, and topped them with a slice of mozzarella. They went back to the broiler until the cheese was melted and bubbly. I'm sorry for tweaking the recipe with just the dried herbs and broiling. . .grilling and fresh would be more than I could imagine! :o) Can't wait to try them again and thank you for your amazing recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
This was good for something quick to make, don't know if I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Andrejcak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Powhatan, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Awesome. I did however add some Tastefully Simple Dried Tomato and Pesto. Everyone loved them. Will definately make them again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Decent, but there are several better ways to cook pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
I thought these pork chops were good....but not AMAZING! I also didn't think they tasted like pizza. I would say they tasted like an Italian pork chop, but not pizza. Maybe I expected more because of the title saying AMAZING, but I was alittle let down. They were tasty, but I expected more. These will not be in my regular dinner roation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessikah6996

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States