Amazing 'Pizza' Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Not bad! My husband LOVED these and said they were the best thing I've made in a while (WOW!)!!! While my hubs liked these a tad more than I did, I really enjoyed the pizza-like flavor (think margherita pizza...) and how moist, juicy and full of flavor our pork chops were! Having said this, I have one suggestion to make this even better. It is imperative that you sear your chops FIRST. This adds a nice grilled char and much needed color to an otherwise boring, grayish (bleh) pork chop. :) NOTE: My hubs has a thermometer he uses when grilling and it registered 145 degrees Fahrenheit in HALF the amount of time suggested. My advice is to watch your chops carefully so that they don't overcook! Rotini pasta with pesto and focaccia bread rounded out our simple summer meal. Thanks for sharing your recipe, CNM! I'll be making these often this summer! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Very tastey!! Will be making again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Battleford, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
Used chicken instead of Pork - this was the first time EVER that my kids came back for more chicken! So, yes, this really is amazing and will be a regular! I did spread a little pizza sauce over the chicken, before topping with the recipe ingredients, just to keep the chicken moist and I cooked it in the oven, rather than the grill....used thin breasts and it was cooked as quick as a stone baked pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
I was presently surprised by these. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
It was ok but Im goin to try it again.I did it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
Very good twist on usual pork chops. The kids loved it too. I made it exactly as stated and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Great recipe. Super flavorful! I made this in wintertime and used canned diced tomatoes, but still the fresh chopped garlic, oregano (AND thyme). After baking in a slow oven for 40 minutes, I drained the extra liquid from the dish into a saucepan and added hot water to cook up some pasta tossed with the same romano, parmesan, and mozzarella cheese that I topped the tomatoes with. A perfect Italian dinner, full of fresh flavors and mix of tastes. Wish I could give it more stars! Definite keeper in my cookbook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Made this for my family of many generations. It was a huge hit. I followed the directions exactly but used my in house grill for the suggested amount of time. Oh my... mmm mmm good! Was a little concerned about how the cheese would melt, but it was perfect. This will definitely go into my dinner meal rotation. Thank you so much for sharing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
These were ok...I would not make again if just going by the recipe. I found them to be bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
It's "Amazing" that a recipe so simple is so fabulous! My entire family loves these chops. The fresh tomato slice on top with the herbs and cheese makes these chops so scrumptous. I live in a house with people who don't appreciate a fresh tomato. I have to sneak them in on them. Well there's never a complaint when they are sliced and placed on top of these chops. Also, a plus is the easy clean up with using the foil. Forever greatful CNM catering for such an easy and delicious meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Suffolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ivor, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States