Amazing 'Pizza' Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
This makes for a good chop that's unique and flavorful. I seared my chops on the grill prior to cooking in the pan, uncovered. I used dried herbs out of necessity. I made one chop without tomato for my granddaughter, leading me to realize that the tomato is an important part of the recipe! The chop without tomato was not nearly as moist or flavorful. Thanks for sharing this recipe with us, CNM CATERING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
When my husband says "You're making this again, right?", I know that recipe is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
I followed it and agree that it was incredibly easy for how fantastic they turn out. I served on top of tandoori bread, which I brushed with olive oil and through on the grill. My wife was raving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Wow doesn't even begin to cover this one. I was rained out on the grill, but baked them in the oven at 375, loosly covered in foil, until done, then added the cheese and put them back in the over for just a couple of minutes. The flavor on these was, as the name says, amazing. I probably added a little more basil, oregano and garlic than was called for, I just eyeballed it when I added it, but I also had more pork chops than were called for. The tomates and fresh basil really made the taste jump out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Made this tonight. Everyone said it suprisingly tasted like pizza. Even I was a bit suprised. I used plum tomatoes & put 2 slices on each chop, that way you got a bite of it every time. Can't wait until I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA
Living In: Arkdale, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
This was a very flavorful recipe and the chops were super juicy and tender, but I think I prefer the breaded "comfort food" style of pork chops better. My father-in-law said the meat flavor was covered up too much and my mother-in-law said it would taste better with chicken. I do agree that with chicken this recipe would probably be incredible, and I intend to try it that way in the future, but I probably won't do pork chops this way again. It's snowy outside, so I threw the disposable aluminum pan in the oven. I guess you could probably just do a regular pan, but I wanted to make sure I did the recipe as close to original as possible. For those of you at high altitude (I'm at 6000ft), it took 45 minutes at 375 in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Very good, and the family seemed to love it! I did use bone in so I just layered everything on the meatier side. My husband licked the bone clean. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
This seems pretty kiddy at first glance, but it's a surprisingly fresh and delicious meal. Use a nice, thick, boneless pork chop, thick slices of tomato, and don't skimp on the garlic or basil. Mmmm..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ashburn, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Really good. I used canned tomatoes and dried spices and cooked in the oven and it came out great. Probably even better with fresh ingredients. Will def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States