Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Michele Bailey
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
First time making this & it was amazing!! Most moist coffee cake ever & really has a buttery taste. I did not have nuts, but came out great anyway. Also I did not have enough sour cream so I added 1/2 cup of applesauce. I put most of the topping in the middle and just a little on top, after cooling I dusted with powdered sugar--yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Bailey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
This recipe was amazing and so easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Problems with the middle being raw and outside done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
OMGoodness! This was the best coffeecake I have ever made! It was moist & I especially liked the cinnamon topping.(So did my husband! I used plain yogurt & sour cream (1/2 cup each) because I found I didn't have enough sour cream in my frig, and it turned out OH SO GOOD. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
I halved this recipe and it came out great. I did add a half teaspoon of almond extract as well. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
This was the best coffee cake ever! It was gobbled up by the entire family. I followed the recipe to the letter and it was perfect. (I have also made it as a 6 serving size in an 8x8 pan and it turned out just as great!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
awesome. very moist & tender
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Kept simple and delicious ! Added to my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michael Johnson
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
I made this cake with just a few and I mean a few changes. I did adjust oven temperature to 325 and baked for at least 45 minutes. I did up my topping or filling to 1.5 the amount suggested. When mixing the dry ingredients to the other do not over mix!! It will not turn out as good and the filling/topping will settle to the bottom. Instead of greasing and flouring the pan I use Bakers Joy baking spray with flour. I have made this for various occasions and it goes FAST!! I hoped this will help someone else. GOD bless!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
I didn't use foil but rather just greased the pan well, and there were no problems with it coming out ok. My family and friends said I could make this any time I wanted! Thanks, DWBH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 487) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States