Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2003
First time coffee cake... simple recipe and delicious. Then I made it again and used almond instead of vanilla and it was a smash. This is a great recipe. Can't miss... follow the directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2005
This recipe was definitely worth five stars. It was so moist. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by readernut

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hermann, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2005
Oh my word! This cake is really beyond delicious. I made it exactly as it appears and it came out an absolute delectable dream. I made it for an office breakfast and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2004
It isn't something I would crave, but it IS delicious. Some topping kind of sinks into the cake, giving it a yummy marbled effect. I didn't have a whole cup of sour cream, so I used 1/2 cup sour cream and 1/2 cup whole milk. The cake is "melt-in-your-mouth" buttery, and despite one reviewer's comments, it was very flavorful. I added just a pinch of salt to the topping, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KEDY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Palma, California, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2003
Delicious! This coffe cake is so moist. I used walnuts instead of pecans and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2003
Excellent recipe. I think next time I make it I will try a bundt cake pan and sprinkle the topping in the middle, but it is great just the way it is. Very moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithfield, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2004
I absolutely love this recipe, it is sooo good. I have made many friends because of this recipe. it is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2004
This is a great recipe! We prefered it completely cooled rather than warm. The kids loved it. No changes were necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2005
I made three of these coffee cakes today for a meeting. I used the original recipe but without the pecans. I used 1 cup of chopped walnuts with 1/2 cup of chocolate chips on the first one, 1 cup of macadamia nuts and a 1/2 cup of shredded coconut on the second and just macadamia nuts on the third. [I did take the advice of a Reviewer above and did add a pinch of salt (about 1/4 tsp.)after I sprinkled the topping over the entire cake.) All three cakes were completely devoured and everyone loved them. This is a very good recipe and is really better when served cool or at room temperature. Follow the recipe but that little extra bit of salt really brings out the flavor of the cinnamon and butter on the top. (I also didn't use the aluminum foil and had used a baking spray in the 13x9 pans and left the cakes in the pans! Its easier to clean up and easy to serve cut squares of the coffee cakes.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2005
This is wonderful! I used almond extract instead of vanilla, and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 464) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States