Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Excellent!! My kids just wanted to keep eating it. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I made this for a co-worker. He said it was very moist and flavorful! Unfortunetly, I didn't get a piece! I will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alvin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
This recipe produces an absolutely delicious coffee cake! I make it as directed for events, but I crave this so often I’ve also made some changes when I make it for my family. Rather than 1 cup of butter, I use 1/4 cup butter, 3/4 unsweetened applesauce, and slightly increase the amount of light sour cream (~1 1/4 cups). I leave everything else the same. That still produces an amazing, buttery coffee cake, and I don’t feel like I have to have my cholesterol checked afterward ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eLLie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
AMAZING! the second time i made this i eyeballed ingredients and it turned out just as good as the first time, moist and delicious. just do not let it get to brown- a light brown on bottom is perfect, remember you still have to let it sit for a 20 min or so dont let it get too brown. enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Reminds me of the cinnamon cake they sell at Starbuck's. Yummy stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Sweet and rich...just the way coffee cake should be. I made the recipe as it calls for...my only problem was cooking time. I had to cook it for about 40 minutes and then I broiled it for a few minutes to give it some color and a caramelized top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
This recipe was amazing it was very moist and easy to make I also tried it with out the Toppings and just used it for my homemade cake and put icing on it very Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
I found this to be an average recipe. It has so many great reviews but I found it to be on the dry side. I'm curious to see if it was something I did (i'm a strong baker but we all have off days :) but if I get the same results I'm going back to other coffee cake recipes I have which have produced a much better result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alexis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orland, California, USA
Living In: Red Bluff, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Easy and Delicious. Perfect Sunday morning after church cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Just o.k.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 461) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States