Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 13, 2012
AMAZING MAKE IT YOU WONT REGRET IT - Also I followed exactly and used the 9'13 metal dish and put the topping on the inside also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dolce de leche

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Absolutely delicious. I doubled the pecan topping and added to middle and top of cake. I was concerned it would be too sweet, but it wasn't. It was wonderful. These types of cakes are best the next day. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jan
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Very good! I baked in a springform using the tube insert. Rose all the way up to the top! I did double the topping though, because I added some in between layers of batter as well as on the top. Since I did that, I lowered the white sugar to 1 cup. Could maybe try doing 1-1/2 times the topping mix. You must gently fold in the flour as directed. I included a pic as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Villa Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Ridgefield, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
This is by far my favorite coffee cake! I made it in the bunt pan. It is moist, and I love the filling. I put some streusel in the bottom of the pan, then half the batter, the remaining streusel filling in the center and then the remaining batter. I baked it for about 50 minutes. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Nice and moist with great flavor. However, I live at high altitude (7000 feet) and this cake fell. Don't know if I just need to raise the oven temp or if I need to fiddle with the ingredient measurements. I'll definitely try this one again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
Excellent cake. It is moist, tender crumbs and buttery. Keeper recipe. I layered the topping between 3 layers of cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
This cake was a huge hit! I followed the recipe exactly. I made this in a non-stick bundt pan that I generously sprayed with Pam. I put half of the topping in the bottom of the pan and half in the middle of the cake. It looked a good as it tasted. I will probably increase the topping to 1.5 next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
This was so easy to make and it turned out so moist and flavorful. I will make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
We loved it so much! We even took it to a tea party! Will definately make again. Very moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Very good! I didn't have quite enough sour cream so I added a tiny bit of heavy whipping cream. Cake turned out moist and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAC2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 470) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States