Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I love this recipe! I like the bundt version (with a light dusting of powdered sugar on top). I tried making extra topping as some suggested, but it was too much. The recipe amount is perfect I think. This is a rich, buttery cake, and doesn't need to be overpowered with tons of topping. The batter is thick, so you can pour half of it in the pan, make a well for the topping and then cover the topping with the rest of the batter so it doesn't touch the pan and stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Amazing is the right description for this coffee cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
yes this is our 2 times makinging this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by isis
Photo by smartt
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
This pecan coffee cake was amazing! Didn't make any changes to the recipe and it came out perfect. This coffee cake only lasted a few days before it was gone and I for sure plan on making this again soon! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smartt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Loved it! I made a number of changes, though. I used all whole-wheat flour, put 1 stick of butter and 1 cup of applesauce, used low-fat vanilla yogurt instead of sour cream, put 1tsp molasses, and put 1/2c less sugar than it called for. Will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bdgaston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dija Rikan
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
The best coffee cake recipe ive ever tried so far!! Made it twice in a week. Fall in love with the taste. I used almond nibs to replace pecans, double up the qty in the recipe and used natural yogurt to replace sour cream. Moist,milky creamy taste. highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dija Rikan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Subang Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
very good. I halved the recipe because i only had one stick of butter, used an 8x8 glass dish and it was perfect. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
doubled the topping and sprinkled a layer of cinnamon on the cake prior to placing the topping on
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Coffman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
My son made this for his baked product at the county fair - so moist and delicious - and was selected for State Fair!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 487) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States