Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Dija Rikan
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
The best coffee cake recipe ive ever tried so far!! Made it twice in a week. Fall in love with the taste. I used almond nibs to replace pecans, double up the qty in the recipe and used natural yogurt to replace sour cream. Moist,milky creamy taste. highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dija Rikan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Subang Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
very good. I halved the recipe because i only had one stick of butter, used an 8x8 glass dish and it was perfect. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
doubled the topping and sprinkled a layer of cinnamon on the cake prior to placing the topping on
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by farsideacres

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
My son made this for his baked product at the county fair - so moist and delicious - and was selected for State Fair!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Excellent, and easy to sub in healthier ingredients. 1st time I made this, I made it pretty much as written, subbing only light sour cream, Splenda Blends for the sugars, and Smart Balance for the butter - to die for. Now, I change the servings to 8 and bake it in an 8x8 square pan, using 1 egg, plain greek yogurt subbed for sour cream, Smart Balance in place of butter, whole wheat flour in place of 1/2 the AP flour, and add 1/8 cup flaxseed meal to the cake and 1/8 cup wheat germ to the topping. Healthier yet and still tastes "seriously good" according to my son. I prepare my pan only with Baker's Joy or Pam w/flour, no problems.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
I made this last week and its delicious. I used some of the other suggestions and made it in a bundt pan. Putting the topping in the middle rather than on top. Very tasty. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
This is my favorite coffee cake! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Best coffee cake recipe I've made. I doubled the topping and people loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
This coffee cake is a hit EVERY time. People always ask me for the recipe. I toast the pecans first which gives it a nice rich flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I made this for a staff meeting. It was the first thing gone...even before the donuts! It was so moist and yummy. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 461) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States