Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Amazing is the right description for this coffee cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
yes this is our 2 times makinging this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by isis
Photo by smartt
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
This pecan coffee cake was amazing! Didn't make any changes to the recipe and it came out perfect. This coffee cake only lasted a few days before it was gone and I for sure plan on making this again soon! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smartt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Loved it! I made a number of changes, though. I used all whole-wheat flour, put 1 stick of butter and 1 cup of applesauce, used low-fat vanilla yogurt instead of sour cream, put 1tsp molasses, and put 1/2c less sugar than it called for. Will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bdgaston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dija Rikan
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
The best coffee cake recipe ive ever tried so far!! Made it twice in a week. Fall in love with the taste. I used almond nibs to replace pecans, double up the qty in the recipe and used natural yogurt to replace sour cream. Moist,milky creamy taste. highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dija Rikan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Subang Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
very good. I halved the recipe because i only had one stick of butter, used an 8x8 glass dish and it was perfect. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
doubled the topping and sprinkled a layer of cinnamon on the cake prior to placing the topping on
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Coffman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
My son made this for his baked product at the county fair - so moist and delicious - and was selected for State Fair!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Excellent, and easy to sub in healthier ingredients. 1st time I made this, I made it pretty much as written, subbing only light sour cream, Splenda Blends for the sugars, and Smart Balance for the butter - to die for. Now, I change the servings to 8 and bake it in an 8x8 square pan, using 1 egg, plain greek yogurt subbed for sour cream, Smart Balance in place of butter, whole wheat flour in place of 1/2 the AP flour, and add 1/8 cup flaxseed meal to the cake and 1/8 cup wheat germ to the topping. Healthier yet and still tastes "seriously good" according to my son. I prepare my pan only with Baker's Joy or Pam w/flour, no problems.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 466) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States