Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
I am writing this recipe down for keeps! The only thing I changed was I used vanilla yogurt because I didn't have any sour cream and I doubled the topping and added 1/2 to the middle of the cake before cooking. I also used a bunt pan-it took about an hour to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
My husband really loved it! but I thought it was just alright. Overall it seemed fairly average and nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by watkinsfamilyof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Very delicious and very moist! I doubled the topping and put it on the bottom of the bundt pan in the middle of the batter and at the top...yummm. I didn't have sour cream and used greek yogurt instead and it tasted great. I also added a little almond flavoring. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CKMabes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
I served this within a few hours of making it and it was pretty good. However, the leftovers the next day were AMAZING. The cake was moist and the topping was the perfect amount of sweetness. I followed some of the other reviews and doubled the topping, toasted the pecans, crumbled the topping with soft butter (not melted) and added 1 TBSP of flour to prevent sinking. I also used 1/2 c of applesauce in place of 1/2 c of butter and did half almond extract and half vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly and this came out perfectly! I don't generally like sour cream so I admit I was a little worried it would be too tangy but it was absolutely divine! Just make sure you have a glass of milk nearby :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Great coffee cake! I am always happy when a recipe "formula" can withstand necessary changes for health reasons or simple lack of ingredients. I wanted to omit the nuts due to a guest with allergies and I needed to sub the sour cream as I was out. I ha fat free mayo on hand and thought... why not? I also used sodium free baking powder and skipped the salt due to other diet restrictions. I added nutmeg and almond extract with the vanilla. The cake turned out wonderfully light and had a nice crumb. I used a bunt pan and my cake took an additional 35 minutes to bake through. We thoroughly enjoyed the cake and no one was missing the original ingredients. So glad to have an adaptable recipe like this - it is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Came out wonderful and everyone loved it. No adjustments to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I love this recipe! I like the bundt version (with a light dusting of powdered sugar on top). I tried making extra topping as some suggested, but it was too much. The recipe amount is perfect I think. This is a rich, buttery cake, and doesn't need to be overpowered with tons of topping. The batter is thick, so you can pour half of it in the pan, make a well for the topping and then cover the topping with the rest of the batter so it doesn't touch the pan and stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Amazing is the right description for this coffee cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
yes this is our 2 times makinging this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by isis

Displaying results 41-50 (of 464) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States