Amazing Peanut Butter Cup Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Made these for Recipe Group...Well, the name says it all...AMAZING!!!! Made these exactly as written, and would not change a thing. The combination of flavors w/ the texture of the cookie is truely addicting (I'm not even gonna say how many I've eaten already, lol)! These will definitely be on my Christmas cookie platters, as well as my favorite cookies list! SHORECOOK, you did it again~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
These are incredible! A coworker brought these into work and I just had to have the recipe. He directed me here and I was not disappointed. I didn't add the peanut butter chips and it still had plenty of peanut butter flavor. I also used a mix of semi-sweet and bittersweet chips because I didn't want them to be overly sweet. Amazing recipe that is sure to be crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Amazing! Didn't have crunchy peanut butter so added some slivered almonds. WOW! Hubs liked them even without them being dipped in chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebbyJean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
What a fabulous selection for the Recipe Group for 11/24/2012. Shorecook never disappoints with her marvelous recipes. These are very, very good – too good in fact. So much for dinner. I made these exactly as stated and would not make any changes. If you have a cookie swap coming up, you may want to make these. People will love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
An incredibly delicious peanuty biscotti. The recipe is perfect! The dough was so easy to work with and baked up with bakery quality results. After I sliced my biscotti and returned them to the oven for 10 minutes on each side, when I turned the oven off I laid them on the oven rack and left the door open while they and the oven cooled to crisp them a little more. Once cooled I put the chocolate chips in a baggy to melt in the microwave as instructed smooshing the bag till the chips were melted, made a tiny snip on one end and drizzled the chocolate across in a zigzag pattern. This recipe is a keeper! Thanks SHORECOOK for sharing. (recipe made for *RECIPE GROUP*)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Photo by Jacolyn
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
I made these for Recipe Group. This was my first time making biscotti, and this recipe turned out beautifully. Next time, I may add just a few chocolate chips to the batter for a little extra chocolate, but this recipe really didn't need any changes. I love the pairing of peanut butter and chocolate. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
My first attempt at making Biscotti and Thank You Shorecook, I feel like a pro!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Definitely not a biscotti texture. It is more like a cookie than biscotti. Very thick and dry. Sorry, but would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Results are good. The only thing I was really worried about was my little mixer. I have a hand mixer and this dough is so thick I was afraid I was going to burn out the motor! The dough was very sticky. There was no way to roll it out. I just took a big glob of it and put it on the silpat and shaped and patted it into a flattened rectangle. I put two on each of two cookie sheets, one with a silpat and one with parchment. After that, all went well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Indiana Peggy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Recipe Group Selection: 24, November 2012 ~ SHORECOOK, this recipe is delicious!!! 5-stars for sure! I have always wanted to make biscotti, but very leery of trying. With this being the RG selection this week, I knew now was the time. So happy they chose your recipe. Your instructions are so well written. I dipped half of them in white chocolate and the other half in the semi-sweet dark as the recipe calls for. Since I will be using some of them in Christmas baskets I added holiday sprinkles to some. The end result is a nice crisp, but not hard biscotti. Now that my fear has been lifted and biscotti have been crossed off my food "Bucket List" I look forward to trying other recipes. Thanks SHORECOOK for boosting my confidence in making this delightful treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Cup Cookies

Combine chewy cookies with peanut butter cups for a real treat.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States