Amazing Peanut Butter Cup Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Shearone
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Another 5 star recipe from Shorecook! I had never made biscotti before and decided I would give this recipe a try. The crunchiness, the peanut butter flavor along with the melted chocolate chips made for a tasty cookie. My whole house smelled sooo good while this was baking. For a more festive holiday look, I sprinkled decorative Christmas candies on top of the melted chocolate chips. A definite keeper and will be on my Christmas cookie tray. Thank you for this AMAZING recipe. Christmas blessings to you and your family Shorecook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
What a fabulous selection for the Recipe Group for 11/24/2012. Shorecook never disappoints with her marvelous recipes. These are very, very good – too good in fact. So much for dinner. I made these exactly as stated and would not make any changes. If you have a cookie swap coming up, you may want to make these. People will love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Jacolyn
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
I made these for Recipe Group. This was my first time making biscotti, and this recipe turned out beautifully. Next time, I may add just a few chocolate chips to the batter for a little extra chocolate, but this recipe really didn't need any changes. I love the pairing of peanut butter and chocolate. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Made these for Recipe Group...Well, the name says it all...AMAZING!!!! Made these exactly as written, and would not change a thing. The combination of flavors w/ the texture of the cookie is truely addicting (I'm not even gonna say how many I've eaten already, lol)! These will definitely be on my Christmas cookie platters, as well as my favorite cookies list! SHORECOOK, you did it again~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I made these for the first time this year. I love Biscotti, and these are a keeper. Thanks for sharing, made them just as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muscatine, Iowa, USA
Living In: Morrison, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Love these! Great taste and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Netsy3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
These are incredible! A coworker brought these into work and I just had to have the recipe. He directed me here and I was not disappointed. I didn't add the peanut butter chips and it still had plenty of peanut butter flavor. I also used a mix of semi-sweet and bittersweet chips because I didn't want them to be overly sweet. Amazing recipe that is sure to be crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-17 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Cup Cookies

Combine chewy cookies with peanut butter cups for a real treat.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States